We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best!!”
Review of Frans

Frans
Ranked #23 of 1,596 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Franš, family restaurant since 1982., restaurant that creates fine gastronomy in hedonistic and cozy atmosphere. We focus on premium ingredients, chosen with care. Our cuisine is founded on the freshness of the ingredients and flawless processing. All dishes are prepared at the time of order, without preservatives, chemicals, processed materials and powders. Ingredients that are not thermally processed in the restaurant, are tested in our own laboratory on daily basis. Our seafood menu is fresh, coming from a network of fisherman on the Aegean Sea, Jadran Sea and North Sea, with a special tag stating the date and the place of the catch. Our signature is recognizable on meat dishes, that are grilled on charcoal. We search for unique ingredients and we use only biological products, with excellent quality and origin. Our bread is baked every day in the restaurant bakery, without any additives as our desserts which come from our own pastry, with season fruits or fruits that were frozen at the restaurant. Treat yourself with our menu, and enjoy in our professional and discrete service. For private events - restaurant can accommodate 180 guests indoors, while the garden area offers place for 350 guests (260 places are covered). If you are hosting a smaller group (up to 30 guests), we can offer you a private area, indoor or outdoor. Valet parking on site.
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Classy old restaurant with beautiful garden, food is out of this world, you can’t go wrong I love going there for business lunch/dinners and also with friends. My favorite dish is teleca corba and grilled octopus with veggies. Exception services

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FransPR, Public Relations Manager at Frans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for visiting us, and for this wonderful review! We are more then honored!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Classic old school restaurant with beautiful garden rich with flora, classy waiters and above all top notch food. We ate stake with blach truffles and veal with gorgonzola sauce. The best I've tried so far.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 352srdjanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FransPR, Public Relations Manager at Frans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are more then honored! All the best from our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Whaoo summer terrace cinvert in a luxurious garden which is invaded by a mixed young local crowd which can afford this place. The cuisine is made of local food .... so nothing gastro here and the service is slow...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MariniMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FransPR, Public Relations Manager at Frans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for visiting us, and for your kind words! It was probably crowded day, but we really hope to welcome you again, and make better impression! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Four of us went there on a family meeting few months ago. We knew about Frans long time ago and it didn’t dissapoint us. We tried everything, starters, main course, deserts and finished with white wine. Everything was perfect, and i was especially surprised with toilet :)

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank DrHemuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FransPR, Public Relations Manager at Frans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for visiting us, and for this wonderful review! It is our pleasure! Many many regards from our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

After reading all the great review's here we went to Frans with high expectations. The restaurant itself is in a nice environment. We ordered food and I got the tartar as a starter.
Once it arrived it looked horrible, a huge pack of minced beef, and just served with butter, and 12!! slices of toasted bread. No classic condiments what so ever.
I tried some of the meat, and I almost throw up, it was the most disgusting tartar I ever tried. A mixed taste of blood and bad quality meat. At least they removed it from the bill.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank patronas83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FransPR, Public Relations Manager at Frans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

We are really sorry you had such a disappointing experience in our restaurant. We really hope the rest of the meals were tasteful. Hope to make better impression some other time! All the best from our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frans also viewed

Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Frans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing