We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Salon 1905

Salon 1905
Ranked #18 of 1,596 Restaurants in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$62
Description: With Salon 5 we've broken new grounds when it comes to personalised cuisine but now we wanted to take things further. Situated in the iconic 'Geozavod' edifice at the very heart of Belgrade's old town, Salon 1905 offers a truly one of a kind fine dining experience. Our signature Foie Gras and T Bone Steak is on the menu, along with a number of premium additions that will make your tastebuds sing and soar. We recommend you book your table in advance. Welcome!
Restaurant details
Description: With Salon 5 we've broken new grounds when it comes to personalised cuisine but now we wanted to take things further. Situated in the iconic 'Geozavod' edifice at the very heart of Belgrade's old town, Salon 1905 offers a truly one of a kind fine dining experience. Our signature Foie Gras and T Bone Steak is on the menu, along with a number of premium additions that will make your tastebuds sing and soar. We recommend you book your table in advance. Welcome!
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We spent a lovely evening in this beautiful ambiance. The setting is really impressive. The menu is limited but the dishes we ordered were all wonderful. The dining staff was very accommodating and gave good suggestions. Thank you for a very nice evening!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mir17ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkPoulsen, Owner at Salon 1905, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Mir17ja, thank you for these kind words. Our new menu will be finished soon and we hope to see you again soon for more pleasant evenings and new dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Impressive performans with piano
Simple but delicious menu
Tasteful local wine, strongly recomended
Kind stuff, warm welcome
Don’t forget to make reservation especially at weekend

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank hasancosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place!!!We had a very nice time!!The food was great!!!Thanks so much . Great job!!! Must visit!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Jovana223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkPoulsen, Owner at Salon 1905, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you Jovana223. We home to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

I went there for a late lunch. My first impression was “wohhhh”! The place is really beautiful! I could choose my table as I was alone (later a family of four also came), so I chose a table near the window. The waiter was really polite and spoke good English. There was an English menu, as well. I ordered the duck and it was delicious!!! The mashed potato with trufle was obe of the best I have ever had! The only negative is that due to the restaurant being on the first floor and the building being old and thus no elevator, it is not accessible to people with mobility problems

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Emmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkPoulsen, Owner at Salon 1905, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you Emmy P. We are glad that you enjoyed our dishes and sides and shared your experience with such attention to detail.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I ate at salon 1905, on our Belgrade vacation.
The food was amazing and the restaurant is beautiful! We shared the beet risotto, the pasta, the steak and the tres leches cake for dessert!
In comparison to other restaurants in Belgrade the prices are pricey, but in comparison to the rest of the world, the price is a joke for such fine food!
We will recommend this place to our friends and family!

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Batshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkPoulsen, Owner at Salon 1905, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you Batshai, we are more then happy when our guests find joy in our venue. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Belgrade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salon 1905 also viewed

Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 
Belgrade, Serbia
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Salon 1905? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing