We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of Distrikt 42

Distrikt 42
Ranked #62 of 2,225 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Description: Coffee, wine, life, everything - in a steampunk design which goes beyond reality
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee, wine, life, everything - in a steampunk design which goes beyond reality
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast. Limited breakfast offering and not the most descriptive. I had the district 42 omelette which was great but my husband had the poached eggs with toast which came with a couple of pieces of crouton style bruschetta and some raw pepper, all a bit odd. When we wanted to pay, finding a member of staff to sort the bill was harder than it should have been

Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
distrikt4, Public Relations Manager at Distrikt 42, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Kelly,


Thank you for visiting Distrikt 42! We are happy that you liked the omelette, but we are sorry that the poached eggs were not of your taste. However, we hope that your overall experience here was a nice one and we hope that we will welcome you again soon.

Best,
The Distrikt 42 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Great ambience. Alexandru looked after us very well.
My only comment is to serve red wine at a lower temperature. Red wine greater than 20° C is not the best. Although it is a personal choice.

Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
distrikt4, Public Relations Manager at Distrikt 42, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Robert D,


Thank you for the kind review! We are sorry for the wine part and we will keep it in mind next time. We hope that you will come back soon!


All the best,
The Distrikt 42 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Tye staff is really friendly and easy to talk to in both romanian and english. I am also happy with the food quality. Come here when you can!

Thank Laurynas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
distrikt4, Public Relations Manager at Distrikt 42, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Laurynas,

We are really happy to see that you had a nice time here and that you liked the staff and the food. We hope that we will see you again soon!

All the best,
The Distrikt 42 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Was there tonight as a group of 10. 2 meals returned due to being cold. 1 course waited 35 minutes to be served, service shocking, the waiter basically interrogated the man about his food being cold, which it was. Bill came and requested to see the manager but no... waitress asked why and I explained and she said oh you want a discount and I said yes, 10% off the 3 meals that had an issue. From working in the Industry this was one of the worst places I have ever visited.

Thank Lily2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
distrikt4, Public Relations Manager at Distrikt 42, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi, Lily!

Thank you for the feedback! We apologize for the situation. That was a really busy evening for us as we had a few events inside. However, we will keep in mind your feedback and try to do our best to avoid this kind of situations.

Best,
The Distrikt 42 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

I had a 3 day event here. Food and service was incredible.
Special thank you to my friend Alexandru for being such an amazing and supportive person.
He took care of all our need trough the entire event.
Thanks buddy!

Thank Sorin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
distrikt4, Public Relations Manager at Distrikt 42, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Sorin D,

We are more than happy to see that you had such a nice time here! We are thankful for this awesome feedback and we hope that we will see you again soon.

All the best,
The Distrikt 42 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Distrikt 42 also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Distrikt 42? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing