We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting and food”

Restaurant Hanu' lui Manuc
Ranked #87 of 2,133 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a great evening here. Got in without a reservation and enjoyed three courses and plenty of wine, all served by Picol who was very attentive! Enjoyed very much, definitely recommended!

Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Manager at Restaurant Hanu' lui Manuc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to leave a positive review on Hanu’ lui Manuc Tripadvisor page. We are happy because you had a nice experience in our restaurant and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you soon. You know the way, how you enter the inn, we are on the left side. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,814 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Depending on how you enter the old town, this may be the first restaurant you see. Usually first is not the best as they will be more expensive, etc. In this case, this restaurant is actually pretty amazing ESPECIALLY if you come for their lunch special which is a 4 course menu for 23 RON (about 5 USD). Tried this today and was pleasantly delighted.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skysnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Manager at Restaurant Hanu' lui Manuc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback on our Tripadvisor page regarding your visit to Hanu’ lui Manuc Restaurant. We are more than happy to see that my team did a great job and offered you an impressive experience. We hope to welcome you on other occasion. You now know the way, how you enter the inn, we are on the left side. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place looked really nice but it was its only advantage. Food was very medium and waiters did not even try to pretend to be interested in us.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank walczukkuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Manager at Restaurant Hanu' lui Manuc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on our Tripadvisor page. We are sorry because we didn’t succeed to impress you with the service. My team we’ll train harder and pay more attention to the details in order to improve the standards. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to drink some beer and enjoy a nice dinner. The staff is very friendly and the food is good. I recommend my personal favorite, the emmental cheese sausage :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Manager at Restaurant Hanu' lui Manuc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your visit to Hanu’ lui Manuc Restaurant. We are glad to see that you had a nice time at Hanu’ lui Manuc Restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you on other occasion. You now know the way, how you enter the inn, we are on the left side. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great place to eat and to spend a quiet afternoon with your friends or family. A very beautiful place, full of history. Offers very good food, large dishes and the service is very good. I definetly recommend if you are in Bucharest.

Thank ana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Manager at Restaurant Hanu' lui Manuc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback on our Tripadvisor page regarding your visit to Hanu’ lui Manuc Restaurant. We are more than happy to see that my team did a great job and offered you an impressive experience. We hope to welcome you on other occasion. kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Hanu' lui Manuc also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Restaurant Hanu' lui Manuc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing