We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu
Ranked #31 of 2,170 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hanu' - a cheerful place of delicious food! A place like few others in Bucharest! A place where being around a table is a habit, not a need! A place where you can taste the best dishes together with this jolly liquor people call beer. If you want to feast or rollick, Hanu' is the place to be! The place is big, 500 people can feast at once, the food is for all tastes and the cellar is always full. We have everything for everybody, all we need to know your wishes. Merry feasts!
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The place is very nice, the food is regular, nothing special. I went at this place dor 1st of May to eat some grill, but I was a little disappointed since the “mititei” were made on stove, not on fire.

Thank Alexandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to come to Hanu’ Berarilor. We are sorry because you left disappointed from our restaurant. Will try to improve the quality in order to stay close to our guests needs. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We have chosen this restaurant for a small gathering following our daughter’s christening ( after having eaten here on previous ocasions) and we were happy with our choice. The food was okay ( and I do think we have tested a lot of types) and the waiter was nice. Don’t forget to download the Out for food application, scan your bill and you will get 10% of it as points that can be used to eat there again.

Thank Cristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest, We appreciate you for choosing to come to Hanu’ Berarilor. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a client in our Restaurant. We are happy to see that enjoy spending the time here delighting the senses with delicious dishes and the atmosphere. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

excellent atmosfere, Oana it's an extraodinary person, very dedicate, offering a various sugestions, a very nice host

Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to come to Hanu’ Berarilor Oprea Soare. We are happy to see that you find our location a very nice one where you can have taste traditional Romanian food and also enjoy the old time atmosphere. We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Delicious food and great service from Oana , close to city center. The location offers a great selection of food, beer and wine in beautiful location inspired from the interbelic architecture.

Thank Catalina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your objective feedback. We will make sure that everything’s perfect next time during your visit to Hanu’ Berarilor. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you soon. King regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The place is great and the stuff is very professional and polite! Will recommend to all my friends in the area! The atmosphere is great, lovely for a summer night!

Thank Ana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornel_Mihalascu, Manager at Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a feedback on our Tripadvisor page. We are happy to see that you find our Restaurant a perfect spot where you can spend a nice time with your friends and family. We thank you for your review and we look forward for your next visit. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Hanu' Berarilor Casa Elena Lupescu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing