We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The best strategic place with very friendly people

I and my family visited Andean Colors located just 5 minutes from the town of Chinchero, it is a... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
southadventureperu
,
Cusco, Peru
via mobile
A memorable stop!

This is a wonderful out-of-the-way visit you won’t forget. This is an alpaca, llama and cuy (guinea... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Getaway32773570089
,
Urubamba, Peru
via mobile
Read all 45 reviews
  
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Urubamba
from US$28.00
More Info
from US$13.50
More Info
from US$5.13
More Info
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
42
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alpaca wool sacred valley tour social mission unique experience day trip yarn independence kaypi fabric scarves demonstration sweater synthetic marco spun alpacas dyed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2020

Single mothers do the work arming for the animals, preparing the wool. A unique experience. The gift area has many items all made at the place.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

I loved this place! The director of the place was very informative about the cause they were trying to promote (helping/empowering single mothers and decreasing the cost of organic), and the women showed us all the techniques of dying the wool. It was a beautiful place, and they were really hospitable. I also really enjoyed the llamas.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank emilybS7990XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

We hired a taxi to drive us here and back from Urubamba. After being in Cusco and being bombarded by folks trying to sell us mostly the same goods from China we found this place when we were looking online trying to find local yarn to buy. Everyone at the farm was incredibly friendly and we were able to feed the alpacas and the llamas while learning about the process of cultivating wool and creating products on site.

The tour was free and they were adamant that they did not have any expectation that we buy anything from them which was such a breath of fresh air after being

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank aliciam526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

Yes you’ll learn and take pictures with llamas and alpacas... you’ll even get to feed them. You’ll learn all about how they create beautiful clothing with vibrant colors. But most of all, you’ll help single mothers become self dependent and support them in learning a trade... you’ll also get some REALLY nice clothing out of it.
If you get a chance, definitely give them a visit.

Thank SNade10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

This was an interesting stop in our Sacred Valley Tour. Andean Colors is local and entrepreneurial community, where they showed us the amazing process of how real aplaca wool is made. Their scarfs, sweaters, backpacks, are made with the best quality and produced locally, great souvenirs!

Thanks to the hard working and friendly staff !

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Pedroglz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews