We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun and educational.

You get to feed Alpacas and Llamas, the staff explains the processing of the wool and sells clothing

Reviewed 24 June 2021
Maxiemax74
The best strategic place with very friendly people

I and my family visited Andean Colors located just 5 minutes from the town of Chinchero, it is a... read more

Reviewed 14 June 2021
southadventureperu
,
Cusco, Peru
via mobile
Read all 49 reviews
  
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Urubamba
from US$28.00
More Info
from US$5.13
More Info
from US$12.00
More Info
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
46
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alpaca wool sacred valley tour social mission unique experience day trip yarn independence kaypi fabric scarves demonstration sweater synthetic marco spun alpacas dyed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

Yes you’ll learn and take pictures with llamas and alpacas... you’ll even get to feed them. You’ll learn all about how they create beautiful clothing with vibrant colors. But most of all, you’ll help single mothers become self dependent and support them in learning a trade... you’ll also get some REALLY nice clothing out of it.
If you get a chance, definitely give them a visit.

Thank SNade10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

This was an interesting stop in our Sacred Valley Tour. Andean Colors is local and entrepreneurial community, where they showed us the amazing process of how real aplaca wool is made. Their scarfs, sweaters, backpacks, are made with the best quality and produced locally, great souvenirs!

Thanks to the hard working and friendly staff !

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Pedroglz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Andean Colors is a great place to be educated on original manufacturing and textile production in Peru.
We were happy to support this local business and its amazing people.
The alpaca farm is also very impressive!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank luciagandolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

This was an awesome day tour through the sacred valley! Willian taught us so much about the history and culture of Peru. The alpaca farm was my favorite - learning about how to make alpaca sweaters and interacting with the animals. I highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank elenao443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

Marco was gracious enough to accept our last minute tour request and we are so glad that he did. We had a wonderful day visiting Chinchero, Andean Colors (a company helping women in the area achieve financial independence), Moray and Ollantaytambo. Marco would have taken us to Maras and to lunch as well, but we decided to skip. At Andean Colors we had the opportunity to feed the llamas and alpacas and Maritza gave us an informative talk about the process of cleaning and dying the natural fibers utilized in many of their fabrics. It was great to meet her as well as Melanie and Ilda. Marco is a wonderful tour guide who is informative, professional, and leads you around the destinations with ease. We are so thankful to have had the opportunity to spend the day with wonderful company.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 723megand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews