We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid 3.5”
Review of D'Tinto & Bife

D'Tinto & Bife
Ranked #338 of 3,225 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Steak was good. But thy didn’t let it sit so very messy on plate. Good atmosphere and they did have English menus for us. I do recommend.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank toddsV1225HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The food, specially the meat is very, very good.
The place is located in the nice district of San Isidro. Dessert and coffee are very tasty.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank TonyLedgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This is the best meat place in Lima I've been in a long time.

Nice cuts, nice side orders, great selection of wines.

Family friendly, courteous staff
Valet Parking available

Prices are reasonable

A place to enjoy

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This steakhouse has all the good ingredients: friendly staff, quick service and great food. From nice chorizo sausage (awesome taste) to great filet mignon and skirt steak (entraña). Wine list is good and reasonably priced. Nice warm rustic atmosphere- think gaucho - old wooden wine racks - ponchos hanging on the walls - wine barrels - wooden carriage wheels - masonry stone floors.

Gracias! I will be back for sure!!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank caiusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This restaurant is a classic Peruvian steakhouse with that charming white table cloth decor and quality service. The waiters are professional and quick to take care of all your requests and don’t suffer from “slow” waiting. However, you may need to know some Spanish to get exactly what you want, English speaking employess were not to be found. A little more pricey than most Lima steakhouses, but worth it when it comes to really good steaks, sides and a cool location in San Yisidro. If you get there early (7:30PM or so), you’ll be assured of a good table. The atmosphere is comfortable, with Western cowboy relics, a good bar and soft comfortable lighting. The meal portions are big, so don’t order a bunch of plates, because you won’t even come close to finishing them. Our advice is order salad and a main course and share, you’ll be happy. If you’re not full, there’s dessert. The Pisco Sours are smooth, the wine list adequate, and the steaks are top quality and grilled to order. We went there twice for dinner, had the Filet Mignon (superb), the Ribeye (excellent), the Argentinian Sirloin (decent) and the grilled vegetables (great). The house Malbc by the glass can vary, so check the label if you find one you like or know, oredr it. Definitely for people who enjoy beef, because here they do it well and you’ll like it as we did. We would go back again when in Lima.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rohbogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DetintoyBife, Gerente at D'Tinto & Bife, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

We are so happy that you enjoyed your dinner in our restaurant. Thank you soo much for your comments and we hope to see you next time in Lima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'Tinto & Bife also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to D'Tinto & Bife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing