We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inca Trail 4 days 3 nights plus 5th day at Macchu Pichu ”
Review of Mayuc

Mayuc
Book In Advance
More Info
US$67.00*
and up
Urubamba River Rafting 1 Day
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ecological Inca trails to Machupicchu, Trekking, Whitewater Rafting, and Kayaking, Amazon Jungles, Natural History and Cultural trips in Perú, Bolivia and Chile. Whatever your style, we guarantee you an ecologically minded, safe fun trip, a reasonably paced itinerary with attention to personal detail on our different Inka trails to Machupicchu, Alternative Andean Treks, Rafting Trips, or Traditional Tours.We foster a warm, caring and supportive guiding style in order to provide our guest with maximum enjoyment of their outdoor trips.During your cultural journeys, you will venture into the heart of the Andean culture and experience personal encounters with native peoples and their customs. You will have close-up views of wildlife on our Manu National park and on the Head waters of the Amazon Tambopata jungle rafting expeditions; or marvel at the scenic wonders of the highlands of Peru and the Native Communities of the Andes trekking trips.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing but praise for Mayuc and our fine guide, Marco.

8 of us were treated to first rate service, delicious food, hard working and kind porters, and spectacular camp sites.

Mayuc was quick to answer any questions, and delivered exactly what they promised, including a high quality vehicle with an excellent driver for both airport pickup and transport to the Inca trailhead.

Marco was a gem. He was knowledgeable, engaging, sociable, professional and careful. A star!


Thank pmserp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruTravel1978, Gerente at Mayuc, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much from all the staff of Mayuc we are glad to know that everything is of your liking, we are very grateful for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"rafting trip"
in 18 reviews
"zip lining"
in 25 reviews
"safety instructions"
in 7 reviews
"urubamba river"
in 11 reviews
"great fun"
in 12 reviews
"class rapids"
in 5 reviews
"hot sauna"
in 4 reviews
"rafting companies"
in 4 reviews
"hot lunch"
in 5 reviews
"spray jacket"
in 3 reviews
"white water"
in 3 reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"two hours"
in 6 reviews
"three courses"
in 2 reviews
"fun experience"
in 4 reviews
"in great shape"
in 3 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great experience with Mayuc. Excellent porters. Chef/sous chef made incredible meals from a small limited kitchen on the fly. Loved wake up coffee and happy hour popcorn. Our porters were not fancy- no Spider-Man or green - machine getup but they were experienced, efficient and kind. We really appreciated their hard work and dedication.
Finally - we can’t say enough about our wonderful guide Marco who was knowledgeable and very responsible. He was very skilled and kept us at a good pace. Very responsive to the group’s pace and needs. Jovial and interactive. He really made the trip.
Mayuc was down to earth and organized. Our many many questions were promptly answered by phone and email and all connections went so smoothly. Thanks all for the trip of a lifetime!

Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruTravel1978, Gerente at Mayuc, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your good comments, we are happy to know that you spent a good time on the Inca Trail with us, with your comment we are motivated to continue improving our services more and more. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We loved the whole experience! The guides were very professional, the equipment was in good shape, they outfitted us well to keep us warm in the frigid water, the food was great, and we LOVED the sauna and hot showers afterwards!

Thank travelswithkidsSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruTravel1978, Gerente at Mayuc, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you very much for leaving us your comment, we are pleased to know that the rafting tour was fine.

Best Regards

Mayuc Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We were picked up in the morning at our hotel, everything was very good arranged and rafting was great and sometimes even spectacular. Guide was very good and safety came first. After the rafting a good local made meal and warmth in the sauna.

All and all a really great experience and I recommend it for everyone

Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruTravel1978, Gerente at Mayuc, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for your comment Peter, It fills us with enormous joy to know your opinion; and it helps us enormously to improve the quality of our services every day; we wish that your trip was the most pleasant; Remember that if you return to Peru you can receive the best service that only Mayuc! can you provide ...

Atte
Mayuc Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

rafting was nice, but don't eat the food!! We saw cockroaches running around in the kitchen (and the cook was killing one). after that day we are both sick since five days and had to cancel our tours and our trip. Not worth the risk.

Thank Pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruTravel1978, Propietario at Mayuc, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Sr. I am sorry to hear that you got sick while you visit Cusco. I am very surprice to here that you saw cockroaches in our Lodge , because there are no mosquitos or cockroaches in this place due to the cold high altitude weather , this insects live in hot humidity like in the jungle; the lodge is cold and dry weather and most likely you got salmonella wich is comun in Cusco by eating eggs .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayuc also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Mayuc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing