We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
174
92
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
92
22
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

A quiet hostel, with helpful staff, included and good breakfasts. Rooms are clean and showers at most times have hot water! The location is off the main plazas which makes it less noisy. It is however close enough to san Francisco and plaza del armas to not have to walk far to find a restaurant. The place to regain energy on travels at a very fair price!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before Machu Picchu and 1 night upon our return. We had a double room with bathroom. It was large, had wardrobes and drawers, lots of blankets on the beds for the chilly Cuzco nights and a nice, modern, clean bathroom. The water was always hot and the wifi signal was strong the entire stay. Breakfast was great and available whenever we got up by the friendly staff.
Everyone who works here goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. It's a ten minute walk to all of the main Cusco sites, yet on a quiet street. They kept our bags locked away whilst we visited Machu Picchu and greeted us warmly upon our return even though it was 11pm.
We highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 891emmaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

My brother and I stayed at Quipu for a week. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The location of this place is perfect! Close to the train station, markets, nightlife, three gorgeous plazas, and all that great cusco architecture. Complementary breakfast was a plus... Fresh bread, coffee, orange juice, organic free range eggs, marmalade, tasty butter and the coca tea is a great for that altitude sickness. The owners Lydia and Cesar are genuine amazing hosts. Will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed at this hostal for four nichts. The rooms are clean and the hot water was working eine all day long. Because we travel in a budget we where looking for cheeper places, and when we entered the hostal for the first time, asking for a price it was a little to high for us. But because it was out of high season there was alot of free rooms and we got a very good price without breakfast. They have a nice clean small kitchen where you can prepare your food. You can sit outside in there inner courtyard having your meal, it has a very nice tranquil atmosphere. We highly recomend that place, really everyone from the staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anicoreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

The people here are what make this place great. They are so accommodating and helpful. They make breakfast for you when you wake up, not when it's convenient for them. The room we got had a nice street view and since the hostal is located near the center this was entertaining. The rooms can get cold in June at night, but you'll warm up fast.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jmrayyadayada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews