We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
55
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet neighborhoodyogurtwalking distancechillifranciscotaximetroairportspanishbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Francisco was a wonderful host. His suggestions for "must see and do" were very accurate. He makes a lovely breakfast and coffee was exceptional. The decor was unique and clean. We would stay again and would definitely recommend.
Unfortunately it was very very hot while we stayed in Santiago and even with the excellent fan in our room, it did not cool down our room to a comfortable sleeping temperature. There was nothing Francisco could have done except change the weather.
Only thing I would suggest would be to add a soap or body wash for the shower and perhaps empty the trash daily. Everything else was great. Thank you Fransisco!❤

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. We arranged a taxi with Francisco and it was worth it. There are a lot of scammers at the airport trying to get unsuspecting tourists to pay crazy amounts for a taxi ride into town. Anyway, our room was very quaint, nice bed and bathroom. Everything was clean and comfortable. Francisco was extremely helpful even before we arrived, making restaurant reservations and arranging our taxi. He also took us around the block to show us around and recommended things to do. Location was very good. We did walk everywhere but we do like to walk. Breakfast was plentiful. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ylc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I stayed here for a few nights in March 2016. Francisco arranged to have a driver pick me up at the airport to bring me to the hotel since it's on a side street that taxi drivers might not know. When I arrived, Francisco gave me a tour of the neighborhood and a map and showed me where to get on the subway for the quick ride over to Plaza de Armas. The neighborhood itself is interesting and off-the-beaten path, although not far from the Quinta Normal park and subway station. There are some cute pubs and restaurants that are a block away from the hotel.

The rooms themselves are small, but very quiet. Breakfast is provided every morning. Francisco puts out fruits and pastries, plus coffee, juice, and sometimes some other breakfast items.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trailblazer119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We had to extend our booking to 5 nights (rearranged travel from Bolivia): we were delighted by the welcome we received, the comfortable room we were allocated & the breakfasts as well as the location & the care which Francisco took to ensure that we enjoyed our visit. The (very) late airport pick-up & check-in went without a hitch & the extended discussion with our host at breakfast provided us with a good idea of the range of options for exploring sights, visiting museums & places to eat during our stay. Our subsequent walk with him to the local Metro was a delightful introduction to the Barrio & some of the quirkier aspects of that part of the city. Despite problems with finding a working ATM & finding ourselves sheltering briefly from water cannon as the authorities dealt with stone-throwing students we had an excellent first day around the Plaza de Armas area & enjoyed an early supper (Brasserie Lavaud, next to Peluqueria). Spent almost the whole of the next day in the wonderful pre-Columbian Museum & returned to eat in Gargola (excellent with friendly welcome, so ate there again). During subsequent wanderings we came across any number of interesting sights, markets, shops, stalls & processions - even managing a bus trip to Valpairiso. Altogether a superb visit & very good value.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was quiet
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights on arrival from the UK. Francisco a delightful host and very helpful. Took me for a walk around the neighbourhood to orientate. Some lovely restaurants in the area. Room was very clean and quiet. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheLs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews