We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$336
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$292
US$149
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$347
US$316
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$326
US$253
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dream Lodge(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$509
US$407
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$197
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Forest by Wangz(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher BnB(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
141
60
15
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
60
15
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat world cityshopping mallcold storagetennis courtswasher and dryerfree shuttlefood courtthree bedroomservice apartmentsthese apartmentskids facilitiesolympic size swimming poolbedroom apartmentorchard roadresidents loungeminimum staybaby pool
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I was posted here on a temporary accomodation. Although this not located near an MRT station (They do offer bus to MRT) I enjoy my stay as you can do all convenient shopping within the building. They have non-english speaking Chinese maid which was never interested in cleaning a couple of glasses in the Kitchen. The interior design was is Asian and a bit outdated.

Room Tip: Not Facing the Highway
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank HkRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager2, Resident Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear HkRick,

Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments!

Thank you for your time in giving us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologise if the standard of cleaning by our Room Attendants does not meet your expectation. We will be grateful if you are able to get in touch with us at apartments@greatworld.com.sg so that we can discuss further.

Nonetheless, we hope the above did not mar your overall experience. We look forward to have you stay with us again and hopefully make a better impression on you.

Warmest regards,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We stayed at Great world Serviced Apartments for 4 weeks when we first arrived in Singapore. The Apartments had everything we needed and were comfortable. All the staff were super friendly and very helpful. There is a great big Swimming Pool and a smaller kids pool with a small sun protected play area. There is a gym and steam room and also a jacuzzi pool. There's a Sauna too! Beside the main pool there is a bar where you can have nice cold drinks or a coffee and they also do food to order which is great. Below the apartment there is a shopping center which has everything you need, clothing , a supermarket and a food court. There's also an indoor play area and a cinema and a few nail bars, M&S and Toys r Us to mention just a few. There is no MRT but there are 3 free shuttle buses which run pretty much all the time, they take you to MRT stations at Orchard RD and China Town, it only takes a few minutes. Taxis also pull up all the time and they're cheap. There is a hawker market just over the road too so overall lots of food options.

Overall the place is centrally located and convenient. The staff were great!! Very welcoming and would do anything to help! We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hayton-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager2, Resident Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Hayton-family,

Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments!

Thank you for the very detailed review and excellent rating. Your fabulous recommendation is greatly appreciated too.

Great World Serviced Apartments is indeed one of the most comprehensive serviced accommodations in Singapore, with facilities to suit most of our residents' needs. The convenience of having an adjoining shopping centre, coupled with the many dining options within walking distance, makes us the accommodation of choice for many, be it business travelers or holidaymakers, single or family units.

With the construction of the future Great World MRT station underway, we are understandably thrilled as this will increase the connectivity of our property to various parts of the island. In the meantime, the complimentary shuttle buses to Orchard and Redhill MRT stations and Chinatown, as you have pointed out, proves to be an added convenience for our residents.

Hayton-family, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities that we have. It was a pleasure to have hosted your family and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We staying in Singapore last year in the same area and returned taking the kids with us this time. Great World Serviced Apartments was perfect - everyone had their own bedrooms and it was just like being at home. Shopping Centre is right next door, Zion food is across the road for cheap eats and all the attractions are a short taxi ride away. Would have no hesitation recommending and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager2, Resident Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Lisa C,

Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments!

Thank you for the excellent rating and for your time in providing us with a superb review. And of course, your recommendation is very much appreciated.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and the facilities in and around the apartment, especially the availability of a variety of cuisine in close proximity to our property. Apart from the taxis which are always readily available, there are also complimentary shuttle services to Orchard and Redhill MRT stations and to the nearby Chinatown, which departs from the adjoining shopping centre. The many public buses that plies Kim Seng Road and Zion Road also increases our connectivity to various places, which will further be enhanced by the upcoming Great World MRT station

Lisa C, it was certainly a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us recently. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Resident Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed at Great World as part of our first month of move to Singapore, the staff(s) were very courteous, helpful and made our move to Singapore seamless with a feel of home.
The facilities include a great swimming pool which the kids loved and the best part was the mall next door which had a big variety for food, groceries and even a cinema.
There are complementary shuttles across the island across the days which even makes it convenient to commute.
Highly recommend for short or long stays.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager2, Resident Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Mr Aly V,

Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments!

Thank you for the excellent rating you have accorded to us and for your time, in writing us this awesome review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and the facilities in and around the apartment. We are glad too, that the warm hospitality of our staff and their assistance have made your move to Singapore easier.

We wish you all the best in your future undertakings and hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Excellent setup and service at Great World Service Apartment; The team is very friendly and helpful; Great facility and mall next door brings convenience at doorstep; GWSA has free shuttle to nearest MRT which is another big convenience for members staying here. Nearby bus-stops is a plus. Highly recommend this service apartment for any duration

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dban2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident_Manager2, Resident Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Dban2011,

Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments!

Thank you for your awesome rating and for taking the time to write us a review. Your recommendation is also much appreciated.

We are glad that you have enjoyed both your stay and the facilities in and around the apartments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews