We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
15
89
86
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
89
86
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbugis metroclose to shopping mallsbudget hotellast minute bookingrooms are cleanmerlion parkmarina bayraffles placedecent hotelexcellent locationthe air conditioninghotel staffoperative
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Helpful, polite staff. Good breakfast was included in price. Good size bedroom with comfortable large bed. Lots of other hotels in the area but good value for money at Park View. Rep from hotel picked us up from airport.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank pravin7772016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I went here for a private & business trip - they were very different.
Location is pretty good and staff is just very friendly and helps wherever they can.
For the private trip I had a small room with no window at all. The cleaning staff did come in early in the morning even though we pressed the button saying we did not want to be woken up until later. The next day, even though we had not pressed the button again they did not clean at all.
For the business trip I had a average size room with a window directing to the back side - luckily, because the other side faces the main road.
The breakfast is non eatable - cold food, nothing special.
I suggest to look for something else - Singapore is very expensive and friends had better accomendation for a similar price.

Room Tip: You pay extra for rooms with windows but it is worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I guess for the price one shouldn’t have high expectations. The hotel is old but location is excellent, close to shopping malls, great street and fine dining food places, close to public transport and city tour buses. Front desk staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the city. housekeeping here leaves alot to be desired even for the price, it’s poor and so is breakfast- white bread, hot dog sausage, fried eggs, rice and noodles daily. WiFi is good. If you’re on holiday you’ll spend such little time on the hotel though with requests to the front for improved housekeeping you’ll be just fine. I Wouldn’t recommend this hotel for families traveling with kids below 16.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Ciru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We stayed here for two nights, a good choice. Rooms are compacted, but all the amenities were provided. The location is amazing, bus stop is just in front of the hotel main door. A range of restaurants are around the corner. Walking distance to SunTech City, Raffles Mall, City Hall MRT, Bugis MRT and street shopping in Bugis area.The daily breakfast was a real value addition.
My wife somehow managed to left behind some valuables while we're checking out in the morning, haven't noticed it until late evening. Upon inquiring the hotel, young lady in the front desk acted clueless saying the cleaning staff has already left & they have not informed of anything, not contactable until the morning. Surprised by this, I insisted to talking to the manager & then he would have informed there an envelop with our missing items. It was a splendid moment, despite of a minor glitch, to see again our belongings as it is. Thank you very much the cleaning staff of the hotel for securing them.

Room Tip: Rooms with an outside view are better
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seriouscritic1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Location is the key to any accommodation and Park View Hotel has the perfect spot in Bugis. Close to shopping malls, subway stations and restaurants. The staff are so polite and helpful to all our needs. Breakfast is so-so but they have luggage storage and free wi-fi. Overall, it was a nice one-night stay.

Room Tip: Family room for more than four persons
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews