We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,786)
Filter reviews
1,786 results
Traveller rating
746
714
203
72
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
714
203
72
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club street boutique hotel rooftop bar ann siang hill tartufo maxwell food centre maxwell road executive room outdoor jacuzzi great boutique shop houses rooms are small chinatown area quiet street bars and restaurants hawker centre bigger room
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 1,786 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We actually got lost trying to find out room as the rooms are built in shophouses but the room was overall clean & the bed was super comfy. All the floors were carpeted and gives a warm feeling walking around the hotel. Its close to Chinatown & easy to navigate once you know the landmarks.

Room Tip: Choose one with a view
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amirah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScarletSgTeam, Group Operations Director at The Scarlet Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Amirah A,

Gracious greetings from The Scarlet Singapore! Thank you for taking time to share with us your Scarlet experience. We are really pleased that you liked your guest room and the hotel's unique decor.

I'm glad you found our location convenient as we are a short distance away from a myriad of visitor attractions, the bustling nightlife of Ann Siang Hill, the Maxwell Food Centre, and even the financial district of Singapore. In fact, many of these destinations are within walking distance as well. I'm sure there will be many other new places you will discover on your next visit.

Thank you for making The Scarlet Singapore as your accommodation of choice in Singapore – we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Graciously Yours
Manoharan Mannarlingam
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I am a big fan of the Scarlet and returned for the third time recently. The big minus right now is the building work that is going on opposite the hotel which meant we had a view only of the large wooden boards opposite the hotel. Whilst i would return again, I would wait until this major work on a new metro station is finished.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the building work.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScarletSgTeam, Group Operations Director at The Scarlet Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear gillod,

Gracious greetings from The Scarlet Singapore! Thank you for your continued patronage. We are delighted to know that you are a big fan of The Scarlet!

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the low-rise panels surrounding the underground construction of the future Maxwell MRT station across the street had obstructed the view from your room's window. Heavy construction works are thankfully over! Guests can look forward to having the convenience of a MRT station right at our doorstep in future.

We really appreciate your choosing The Scarlet Singapore as your choice of accommodation in Singapore - we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Graciously Yours
Manoharan Mannarlingam
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This hotel has an unbeatable location and a lovely plush ambiance. Small rooms, but that's to be expected in Singapore. Excellent service and facilities. As a tall Western person, it was funny to wear a size L bathrobe that barely closed on my waist :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zelly111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScarletSgTeam, Group Operations Director at The Scarlet Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear zelly111,

Gracious greetings from The Scarlet Singapore! Thank you for awarding us with 5 stars!

We are truly delighted that you love many aspects of your Scarlet experience, from our excellent service to our unbeatable location.

As for the size of our guestrooms, to share with you, The Scarlet Singapore was converted from a heritage building (a combination of 13 shophouses built in 1868 and an 1924 Art Deco building). As such, all our rooms have unique layouts and configurations.

We hope to see you again on your return trip to Singapore. Until then, take care!

Graciously Yours
Manoharan Mannarlingam
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Visited for 3nts with my husband. The reception staff are all very efficient, helpful and friendly.

Our room was on the ground floor and whilst larger than average, had minimal natural light..... which was overcome with some clever lighting in the room and added to the subtle naughtiness and decadence of the place.

Well located for chinatown and transport, and near some excellent hawker centres, this is the perfect base to explore singapore.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachello82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScarletSgTeam, Group Operations Director at The Scarlet Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Rachello82,

Gracious greetings from The Scarlet Singapore! A big thank you for sharing your fantastic stay with us and for your generous compliments on our hotel’s strategic location and friendly staff. We appreciate your valuable feedback on the level of service you received from our reception staff. They will be delighted to know!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Graciously Yours
Manoharan Mannarlingam
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great spot in town, easy access to the metro and club street and chinatown. We only stayed 2 nights but enjoyed the breakfast (which included bacon, sausage and egg) - i read another review that said it didnt include this but it does!. The rooftop bar is cool and the reception staff welcoming. They also looked after our bags for 7 hours on checkout and we were able to have a shower as well at no extra charge. Then supplying a phone in the room that you can take with you during your stay and use for data and calls was a really nice touch.

The only downside is no window in the room, we did pock the lower price room, which is decorated nicely and good tv channels (HBO etc) but i did miss the window, however we didn't spend lots of time in the room so not a huge issue

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank drummingboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScarletSgTeam, Group Operations Director at The Scarlet Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear drummingboy,

Gracious greetings from The Scarlet Singapore! Thank you so much for your complimentary review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our personalised service, ARIA on the Roof and hearty breakfast at Casa Tartufo.

It is great to know that you love the complimentary Handy phone available in all guestrooms. This value-add Handy phone service offers unlimited international calls to 8 countries (Australia, Canada, China, Hong Kong, India, Japan, United Kingdom and United States), unlimited local calls as well as unlimited 3G mobile internet access.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit – hopefully a longer one!

Graciously Yours
Manoharan Mannarlingam
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews