We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,146)
Filter reviews
5,146 results
Traveller rating
2,268
1,612
690
293
283
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,268
1,612
690
293
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little india city square mall indian food park royal hotel mustafa centre gobi orchid club farrer park mrt early check reception staff family room breakfast spread comfortable stay front office convenient location deluxe room ella
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 5,146 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They handled everything very well and with class, from my check-in, to my meals, notes, and communicating with the staff.

I thought I was going to shed some weight with the 14 days SHN, but I didn't! The meals are great and nutritious. There's always somebody answering your messages and concerns in WhatsApp. Kudos to the staff.

I will highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank biorhythm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny Chung, General Manager at PARKROYAL On Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear biorhythm17,

Thank you for your time in sharing your Stay Home Notice (SHN) experience with us. Our team is heartened to be rewarded with your positive feedback, as providing an experience that goes beyond the expectations of our guests is something we work tirelessly toward achieving.

We look forward to welcome you back and always providing you with the best service whenever you visit us.

Warm regards,

Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We held our wedding on 1st November 2020. It was a pleasant experience and many thanks to Rainy Gwee, the capable wedding coordinator and the team who made our wedding a success. Rainy was very helpful and meticulous. She arranged everything for us so that we do not need to have any worries on our end. She updated us promptly with the Menu and tried her best to come out with the best wedding lunch proposal for us. She provided us a video so that we could visualise our march in on the actual day. She was very updated with the Covid-19 rules and regulations for wedding ceremony thus she personally guided the guests on our wedding day. (Rainy took the effort to come down despite her off day to ensure that everything went well)

The food served was excellent. The guests were given appropriate portion of the sumptuous food. The kitchen crew were so attentive that they kept a portion of food for us and served it to us when we sat down to rest.

Thank you all for the effort.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pondereflect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny Chung, General Manager at PARKROYAL On Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pondereflect,

Congratulations on your wedding!

Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road as the choice of venue for this special occasion. Our people are at the heart of everything we do and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service and had a positive and memorable wedding experience. Providing excellent service is at the core of our service commitment to our guests and your kind words will definitely motivate Rainy and the team to keep up our high standards.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to always providing you with the best service whenever you visit us.

Warm regards,

Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We had an amazing wedding - solemnisation, tea ceremony and banquet - despite COVID restrictions!

Our coordinator, Rachel Sing, was always very approachable, prompt in responding to our queries and was accommodating to our special requests. She and her team went beyond their call of duty in allowing us to have a wedding rehearsal after hours.

Our banquet team & kitchen chefs team (Leslie, Zhi Yang, Jason and Anthony) were very friendly, efficient and flexible, they maintained good communication with us on the actual day to make sure things went as we wanted it.

The food was great even from the food tasting session. Our feedback was taken very seriously into consideration and our meal was even better on the actual day.

The decoration provided by the hotel was lovely, even giving us extra real rose petals to help decorate our own wedding cake.

The hotel also helped us arrange a tea ceremony that went smoothly and was very enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacation544024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny Chung, General Manager at PARKROYAL On Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vacation544024,

Congratulations on your wedding!

Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road as the choice of venue for this special occasion. Our people are at the heart of everything we do and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service and had a positive and memorable wedding experience. Providing excellent service is at the core of our service commitment to our guests and your kind words will definitely motivate the team to keep up our high standards.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to always providing you with the best service whenever you visit us.

Warm regards,

Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Food served during SHN could be better, at least come hot and on time. Otherwise, good overall experience. The use of WhatsApp for checking SHN matter is excellent. I got prompt response to my questions.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank jamesyeoh1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny Chung, General Manager at PARKROYAL On Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear Jamesyeoh1985,

Congratulations on completing your Stay-Home Notice (SHN)!

Thank you for taking the time to share your "SHN" experience with us. I'm glad that overall you have had a pleasant stay but was disappointed to know you left feeling underwhelmed. It is unfortunate that our hotel did not live up to your expectations and we will like to apologise for not being able to deliver your meals to you on time. Please be assured that I will be reviewing this with my culinary team to explore options to better guests' dining experience with us.

I value your patronage and hope to welcome you back to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road in the future for a more successful experience.

Warm regards,

Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

Our wedding coordinator, Rainy, has been with us throughout the planning of our wedding. The wedding planning process was a unique one, having to take into account the ever changing rules for Covid-19 weddings. Rainy and her team were excellent in ensuring that our guests were well-taken of on the actual day and making sure that everything went on smoothly. Big thanks to Rainy and her team !

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gxxxxx1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny Chung, General Manager at PARKROYAL On Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear Gxxxxx1234,

Congratulations on your wedding!

Thank you for taking the time to write this generous review of PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road. Our people are at the heart of everything we do and it's great our associates were able to make you feel like a valued guest. We will be sure to share your generous feedback with Rainy and team so that they can be inspired to continue to engage our guests.

We look forward to always providing you with the best service whenever you visit us.

Warm regards,

Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews