We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$374
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Samadhi Singapore by Samadhi(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$327
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$146
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$810
US$272
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$307
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$452
US$379
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,068)
Filter reviews
4,069 results
Traveller rating
1,613
1,561
638
160
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,613
1,561
638
160
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaymore winghua tingsignature roomclub loungebotanical gardenspremier roombusy hotelnoodlesbusiness tripan upgradeduty managerbus stopbuffet breakfastchecking inlate checkmrt stationorchard
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 4,069 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Excellent hotel, location and staff as well. Booked a room for a weekend staycation for a short gathering few week back with few of my close friends and was server and greeted by the smiles from Duty Manager Yiming. He was very friendly, understanding and helpful as well. We came in early wanting to just register but he was very understanding and even given us an early check in. All this little thing enlighten our day.
Love this hotel as they have a clean and big Swimming pool and gym.
Ion Orchard is just few min walk from hotel and will be back staying here again soon.
Thank you very much once again. GOOD JOB !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidson1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear davidson1219,
Thank you for your fantastic review on the Orchard Hotel, Singapore. Your fabulous compliment for Duty Manager YiMing is very much appreciated and due recognition will be accorded. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our facilities and location. It will be our pleasure to look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Great location and rooms are good size and clean, even have a bath ! Staff very helpful and friendly. Food from restaurant was quite tasty and a good choice. Pool area and gym good. Nice snacks and drink package beside the pool. Kids room available as well right nearby !

Room Tip: get rooms 51 or 53 on a floor as corner rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Shane S,
Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our facilities and services. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continued support.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great position at the top of orchard Road. Bus stops right outside and the underground trains about a 10 minute walk away. Lots of places to eat nearby including Hard Rock Cafe across the road. A Subway is on site and a grocery store. The rooms are clean and very comfortable with decor to a high standard. I would recommend this hotel and if I ever return to Singapore would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chris171063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear chris171063.
Your fantastic review is very much appreciated. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continued support. And thank you for your kind recommendation.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hami
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Good location for shopping and more; cleanliness was okay, but can be improved (espescially in the bathroom); good cocktails at the bar (Lobby) but a little bit too expensive. Near the hotel you can find all what you need. Going by taxi is very cheap and a good option to go to the places to be in Singapore.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank stiefensee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear stiefensee,
Thank you for your excellent review rating for the Orchard Hotel, Singapore. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location and facilities. Your comment on cleanliness of the bathroom has been noted and the department concerned will be informed. Please be assured that our prices at the bar are comparable to those other hotel outlets within our vicinity. Nevertheless, we ask for indulgence of your continued support, when your travels bring you to Singapore again.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Highly Recommended!
Great location, close to most points of interest. Lovely clean hotel with very attentive staff who strive to make your stay enjoyable. Taxi stand in foyer with close by MRT and bus stops makes exploration easy. Looking to return next year

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nigel_aet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear nigel_aet,
Your fantastic review is much appreciated and, thank you for your recommendation. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location and services. It will be our pleasure to look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews