We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Nearby Hotels
US$325
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$380
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$161
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$166
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,991)
Filter reviews
3,991 results
Traveller rating
1,566
1,539
633
158
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,566
1,539
633
158
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaymore wingsignature clubhua tingsignature roomhospitality roombotanical gardensthe club loungepremier roombusy hotelnoodlesbusiness tripan upgradeduty managerchecking inbuffet breakfastbus stoplate check
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,991 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, location and staff as well. Booked a room for a weekend staycation for a short gathering few week back with few of my close friends and was server and greeted by the smiles from Duty Manager Yiming. He was very friendly, understanding and helpful as well. We came in early wanting to just register but he was very understanding and even given us an early check in. All this little thing enlighten our day.
Love this hotel as they have a clean and big Swimming pool and gym.
Ion Orchard is just few min walk from hotel and will be back staying here again soon.
Thank you very much once again. GOOD JOB !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidson1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear davidson1219,
Thank you for your fantastic review on the Orchard Hotel, Singapore. Your fabulous compliment for Duty Manager YiMing is very much appreciated and due recognition will be accorded. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our facilities and location. It will be our pleasure to look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and rooms are good size and clean, even have a bath ! Staff very helpful and friendly. Food from restaurant was quite tasty and a good choice. Pool area and gym good. Nice snacks and drink package beside the pool. Kids room available as well right nearby !

Room Tip: get rooms 51 or 53 on a floor as corner rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Shane S,
Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our facilities and services. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continued support.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a great position at the top of orchard Road. Bus stops right outside and the underground trains about a 10 minute walk away. Lots of places to eat nearby including Hard Rock Cafe across the road. A Subway is on site and a grocery store. The rooms are clean and very comfortable with decor to a high standard. I would recommend this hotel and if I ever return to Singapore would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chris171063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear chris171063.
Your fantastic review is very much appreciated. It will be our pleasure to look forward to your continued support. And thank you for your kind recommendation.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hami
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location for shopping and more; cleanliness was okay, but can be improved (espescially in the bathroom); good cocktails at the bar (Lobby) but a little bit too expensive. Near the hotel you can find all what you need. Going by taxi is very cheap and a good option to go to the places to be in Singapore.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank stiefensee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear stiefensee,
Thank you for your excellent review rating for the Orchard Hotel, Singapore. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location and facilities. Your comment on cleanliness of the bathroom has been noted and the department concerned will be informed. Please be assured that our prices at the bar are comparable to those other hotel outlets within our vicinity. Nevertheless, we ask for indulgence of your continued support, when your travels bring you to Singapore again.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Highly Recommended!
Great location, close to most points of interest. Lovely clean hotel with very attentive staff who strive to make your stay enjoyable. Taxi stand in foyer with close by MRT and bus stops makes exploration easy. Looking to return next year

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nigel_aet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nigel_aet,
Your fantastic review is much appreciated and, thank you for your recommendation. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location and services. It will be our pleasure to look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews