We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,226)
Filter reviews
4,226 results
Traveller rating
1,680
1,609
665
166
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,680
1,609
665
166
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews claymore wing hua ting signature room the club lounge botanical gardens premier room busy hotel noodles business trip an upgrade bus stop buffet breakfast late check checking in mrt station orchard shopping
Filter
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 4,226 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I will tell the same as many others about the fantastic location and how we got such a good deal by booking early, but the place still lacked something. Maybe a little tired compared to others?

Staff were great, especially those in cafe and bellhops. Very friendly and welcoming. Place was always busy with guests from all over the world adding to the excitement of the atmosphere in the lobby and eating/drinks areas.

Being so close to the bus stop and train station as well as all the attractions of Orchard Road is the greatest asset of this hotel.

But rooms, especially the bathroom were looking a little "dark" and dated. Usual high step in/out of a bathtub to have a shower, risking injury if not careful. Food options were okay but very pricey, especially the dinner buffet. We were quoted $90 and opted for another nearby hotel's buffet at $68 which had decidedly better options, presentation and atmosphere.

One morning we were also privy to what looked like hotel management and owners assessing the lobby and how it looked like suggesting ideas for refurbishment/improvement. Once made, I feel this place will be THE place to stay for the astute traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Maurice T,
Thank you for your excellent review on The Orchard Hotel Singapore. We are delighted that you had enjoyed our location, facilities and services. Meanwhile, you may like to know that we are presently evaluating a refurbishment program for our rooms. In the meantime, we shall all look forward to welcome you again, in not too distant future.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We held our wedding dinner in Orchard hotel and we never regretted our decision. The bridal suite is fabulous. From the beginning stage of planning to the actual day, our coordinator Oliver is really professional, approachable and friendly. With the help of the entire Orchard hotel team, our big day went on smoothly.
It will be wonderful to come back for a staycation for our future anniversaries.
Thank you Orchard hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merryri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear merryri,
Thank you for your raving review on The Orchard Hotel Singapore. We are privileged to be the chosen venue for your special day. It is indeed our pleasure that Oliver and the Orchard Hotel Team were able to ensure that all went according to your expectation. We will all certainly look forward to welcome you again, either on your staycations or future anniversaries.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and it is a very nice hotel near the main shopping area (Orchard road). Less than 10 minutes to get to the biggest malls, and cheaper than similar hotels in orchard. The amenities and rooms are nice, modern and very clean. The staff are also very helpful and friendly. The buffet at the hotel restaurant is very good, though there are plenty of cheaper food courts in the surrounding areas if you are after local food.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank We_eat_lots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear We_eat_lots,

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor. It is indeed pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. In the Meanwhile, we all look forward to serving you again in the near future!!

Best Regards,

Shoko Fukuda
Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Despite other events in the same venue, our annual customer event was well organised and catered.

The hotel Conference Organiser, Elleen Wong, was so good to work with. Coming from overseas, our communication was by email. However this did not slow down the process in anyway. Nothing was too much trouble. All enquiries handled promptly and accurately. Event planning stayed on track.

The event catering was a cross between Eastern and Western cuisines and well received by everyone.

Cost effective, great organisation and excellent service. I can highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Laynie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Laynie K,

Thank you for your excellent review on Orchard Hotel Singapore!! Your kind comment for Elleen is much appreciated. We will share your comment with her and our management team. And, your kind recommendation for the Orchard Hotel Singapore is very much appreciated. In the meanwhile, we all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Shoko Fukuda
Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights either side of a cruise. We had a club room which means you can have unlimited drink and snacks. Fab room and amazing location in Orchard road where all the designer shops are.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank saralanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear saralanning,
Thank you for your fantastic review on The Orchard Hotel Singapore. It will be our pleasure to look forward to welcome you, when your travels bring you to Singapore again.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews