We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,202)
Filter reviews
4,202 results
Traveller rating
1,357
1,709
771
229
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,357
1,709
771
229
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arab street raffles hospital sultan mosque little india halal food kampong glam club room renovated room mrt station the executive lounge family room late check special thanks duty manager pleasant stay an upgrade shopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
2,100 - 2,105 of 4,202 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

To be exact, this was my second time stay in this hotel. The first was few years ago. The recent, I checked in on May 2016 for 4 nights and was assigned a non-smoking room at level 13. The room was decent in size and view but the king size bed and the pillows were superb. Not too soft and yet not too hard but just comfortable.Double thumbs up.

I think the housekeeping is doing a great job by keeping the room clean and neat everyday.

My deal include the access to the Club Lounge. A small lounge located at the 18th floor but the atmosphere is very relaxing. The F&B served were fantastic. The personnel handling this lounge by the name of Rose, she is amazing !.

On the vicinity, there are plenty F&B outlets (both halal and non-halal). There is also a 7-11 in front of the hotel. MRT station and Shopping centers are all within walking distance.

To summarize up, Village Hotel Bugis is worth the stay...be it on business or with family.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LingYawJiun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HairulAnis, Rooms Division Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear LingYawJiun,

Thank you for returning to stay with us at Village Hotel Bugis. We are delighted that you appreciate the bed and pillows that was carefully selected by our housekeeper. Thank you for your kind compliments on Rose. She takes great pride in attending to all our club floor guest.
We really hope you will allow us to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Warm Regards
Hairul Anis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Dont book this property as very bad service we have booked 3 rooms befor 1 month with full paid then also no rooms available we reached at 9pm we got rooms at 12.30am so all most 3hr (with kids) After that we have booked doubles bed they give 2 queen bed not possible to manage with kids . 3 days booking with breakfast all 3 days 90% same menu and services we yuck We complaint to manager they told this is not hotel restaurant its is manage by private so we keep same menu. lots more but u can understand........

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vj18000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HairulAnis, Rooms Division Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Vj18000,

Thank you for your kind review. We are truly sorry that you did not get the room type that you had requested for, on arrival. We did move you the following day, to the room accordingly to your request. Also, complimentary late check out was accorded for the inconvenience caused.
There are two restaurants in the hotel serving breakfast, enough to vary your 3 days breakfast. Also, if you may recalled, you arrived at the hotel just after 11pm, not 9pm and the delay was more due to your refusal to accept the room that was accorded to you.

Thank you for choosing Village Hotel Bugis.

Warm Regards
Hairul Anis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Very professional and friendly staffs. Everything you need- staffs will always be there to help you out Breakfast is served daily. I just hope for them to have a variety of menu. Stayed for 8days here and the menu is just thesame since day 1. Located near MRT bugis st and near BUGIS shopping village. Enjoyed my stay here with family. Cheap hotel in a strategic location. Money worth. Definitely A MUST TRY. Will book my stay here for my next vacation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DocWilly777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HairulAnis, Room Division Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear DocWilly777,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your recognition on our service staff are much appreciated. We will share your concern on the breakfast menu with our two tenant restaurants.
We look forward to your continuous support of Village Hotel Bugis.

Warm Regards
Hairul Anis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Very convenient to MRT , Bugis Station and all shopping centers . Food stalls are in the vicinity. Only disadvantage is no shuttle Bus-Service to other main areas of the city. Club lounge badly need a printer.

Room Tip: Ask for a Club Room- Free Laundry , Free Spirits !
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robertD7398PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HairulAnis, Rooms Division Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear robertD7398PT,

Many thanks for your kind comments on your recent stay at Village Hotel Bugis. We are glad that you appreciate our convenient location. Which explain explains why we do not provide shuttle bus service, like most other city hotels. Thank you for reminding us on the printer issue. We have since fixed the faulty printer.

Thank you for choosing Village Hotel Bugis.

Warm Regards
Hairul Anis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Our group of herbalife distributors from the Team APACRIM of Philippines were checked in at Village Hotel Bugis from May 11, 2016 to May 16, 2016. And the three of us Coaches Ron, Abel and Joe were accommodated at Room 1626 and the stay in the hotel was really excellent and comfort and the three of us were really happy. Service was great and you feel home. The room was always clean and very conducive for resting and sleeping. Thank you very much to all in the hotel and i would like to mention some people that i cant forget especially to Annie at the concierge and welcome and check in counter with her is my great and best and beautiful friend and i just love her no other than Shahirah. She is really awesome and kind. Thank you Hirah. and to Rose who is also very great and kind. how can i forget you Rose cause you are also very nice and kind. thank you. and to Maria and Jay the ever energetic and
welcoming tel operators. you are all great and thank you so much. I love you all. Bless you all at Village Hotel Bugis. I salute to you all.

Room Tip: The room that i have 1626 are best cause you have a beautiful view of the downtown area. and the position of the room is perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank josegodofredosapigao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HairulAnis, Rooms Division Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear josegodofredosapigao,

Your positive feedback is very heartening and I'm sure it will encourage our team to continue delivering the same high standards of service.

Thank you for choosing Village Hotel Bugis.

Warm Regards
Hairul Anis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews