We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,330)
Filter reviews
6,330 results
Traveller rating
4,448
1,310
364
132
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,448
1,310
364
132
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina bay melt cafe cherry garden dolce vita city suite the club lounge a harbour view room pool staff breakfast buffet pool area is our honeymoon luxury hotel fantastic hotel chinese restaurant business hotel late check shopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 6,330 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

It was our first stay at a Mandarin Oriental and the level of service at the hotel did not disappoint. We used the concierge service every day to help with restaurant bookings and planning our activities and they really know their stuff. They provided good food recommendations.

We arrived at the hotel in Singapore after a 13hr flight at 10.30am and the reception provided us with a complimentary early check in which was really appreciated as it meant we should shower and relax.

The pool area is amazing - lots of beds providing sunshine throughout the day and cabanas for shade. The pool staff are attentive and were constantly topping up complimentary water.

We had afternoon tea in the hotel bar when it was raining one afternoon and the choice of tea was vaste.

Exceptional service throughout the whole hotel.

I agree that the rooms are a little dated. The beds are super comfortable and the shower is powerful but the hotel is approx 20years old so the rooms would have been very modern for when they were built. It is time for a little upgrade which is the only reason why this place doesnt get the max 5 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MissMDTravelChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

We are elated to hear that you experienced legendary hospitality by our professional team and that you were well taken care of during your stay. We are also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the gorgeous outdoor pool area and that our well-appointed rooms equipped with excellent amenities offered you much relaxation and rejuvenation. Your feedback on updating of the room design has been duly noted and will be addressed in our future developments plans.

We look forward to welcoming you back for yet another excellent stay.

Yours sincerely
Jess Lam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

For our 4th anniversary we planned a weekend trip to Singapore. There was mold on our fruit plate. Newspaper was not delivered as requested. Room service interrupted us in the morning. We arrived at 6am and were told that we couldn't check in until 4pm. Even the Holiday Inn has early check in and late check out free of charge. We were very disappointed in the staff at Mandarin. We live in Hong Kong and have had superb spa experience at the Mandarin here. For whatever reason the spa asked us to change our original reservation. My husband is a chef and I worked in the service industry until just recently. The staff at Singapore Mandarin should go back to school, they have no business being in the hospitality line of work. Awful service and food needs major refinements. What a joke.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

Thank you for taking time off to share your thoughts with us. We are truly sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience during your recent visit. Please be assured that your constructive feedback has been duly noted and will be shared with our colleagues. Training efforts would also be stepped up as a priority as we continually strive to create unforgettable moments of delight for all guests. We invite you to get in touch with us at mosin-gm@mohg.com so that we may contact you directly and allow us an opportunity to rebuild your trust and impression of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Jess Lam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Met my wife in Singapore on our way to Bali. Stayed here for 1 day/night. Lovely room overlooking the harbor area. Given our brief stay, we ventured out and about mostly. Hotel is in a good location walking distance to tour buses, shopping, food and drinks. Traffic was heavy at times and we tried figuring out how to walk from hotel to the activities either above or below ground. Would have been nice if the hotel provided these directions, though in fairness we did not ask. Very nice pool area which we visited for a break in between our daytime tour and evening activities. Singapore is expensive - so was nice to get a brief sampling and this hotel provided just what we needed.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are glad that you had a truly luxurious stay with us. It brings us joy to learn that you enjoyed our well-appointed room with stunning views of Marina Bay. It is also a delight to note that you revelled in our outdoor pool and found the proximity of the hotel to nearby attractions and shopping malls highly convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our lion city.

Yours sincerely
Jess Lam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Pros: great proximity to business center
very thougthful service - left a bookmark in my book

Cons: need to stop people from cutting in line before getting seated for breakfast (happened twice right in front of me)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pentakillgaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It is our pleasure to learn that you have experienced the warm hospitality of our colleagues at our business center. Your constructive feedback on the queue system at breakfast is duly noted and will be shared with the dining team as providing a seamless dining experience for our guests is among our priorities.

We look forward to welcoming you back for yet another great stay.

Yours sincerely
Jess Lam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Without any words it is the best.
If you visit singapore, there will be any other way than this.
The pool is breathtaking and the breakfast was so good.
The staffs are well educated and fun with great smile

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank leonnz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled to hear that your visit here was a memorable and great one. We are glad that you enjoyed the gorgeous outdoor pool, our sumptuous breakfast offering that we are often lauded for, and that you were well taken care of by our impeccable and professional team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful garden city.

Yours sincerely
Jess Lam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews