We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,080)
Filter reviews
2,080 results
Traveller rating
1,226
553
180
85
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,226
553
180
85
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lau pa sat satay urban room karl lagerfeld pool party robinson road street food market boon tat street telok ayer boutique hotel rooftop bar business district room phone mini bar heritage building high tech raffles place
Filter
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 2,080 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Mesmerized by the decor of the hotel. The lounge, dining area, rooms. This hotel earns the boutique hotel reputation.
The staffs were polite and helpful.
When we asked them to extend our check out time because we'd like to enjoy our afternoon at the hotel pool, they gladly extended it.

The breakfast was satisfying and fulfilling :).

The only downside was probably there's no parking.

But overall, we enjoyed our stay and we recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Cest T,

Greetings from Sofitel So Singapore!

Thank you for your kind words about the service we provided and I wanted to let you know how gratifying it was to receive your kind note of appreciation. Our aim is to exceed our guests’ expectation that they deserves. Your satisfaction is always the best reward and your compliments will definitely motivate our Ambassadors to strive even harder for excellence. Indeed, So Sofitel Singapore offers playful and intense living in the city through a So unique boutique hotel experience with designs influenced by 19th century French grandeur and a local Singaporean touch. I’m pleased to hear that you appreciated our attention to detail and signature touches from our signature designer, Karl Lagerfeld.

We look forward to welcome you back for another So Magnifique stay with us.

So Kind Regards,

Piotr Kupiec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We arrived at 8am and the room was not ready as the hotel was full. Before we had a chance to say anything, the manager appeared. He apologised for the inconvenience (which actually not their fault), explained to us that the guess just checked out and housekeeping was getting our room ready. He was kindly provided us with a complimentary breakfast. We didn’t eat but we sat in the restaurant and had coffee.

Location was good for us. It was on Satay street, opposite of Lau Pa Sat, walking distance from China Town. When we didn’t feel like walking, the hotel staff would arrange a cab for us and it was short drive from most of places of interests.

We are Le Club member and they upgraded our room. The room was 5 star. It was small but it had more than what you need. The room décor was modern with modern amenities and free drinks in minibar. Everything was controlled by a tablet including television, curtain and lights. They have a state of the art gym. The equipment looks and performs like brand new. The breakfast was simple but perfect.

They had a pool party with a complimentary first beer or wine for ladies. A staff member asked if I wanted a glass of wine and I said that I didn’t feel like beer or wine. She asked again what my favourite drink was and within minutes she came back with it!!

We had an evening flight and even though the hotel was full, they went above and beyond to accommodate our late check out request. The professionalism of the staff was amazing. We never had to wait too long for anything. If they saw us standing there waiting, someone always came immediately to help.

THIS HOTEL FOCUSED ON CUSTOMER SATISFACTION and that’s what hospitality about. We were very impressed.

Thank you so much for making our holiday so memorable and special!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfnskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear surfnskate,

Thank you for sharing your review on us following your recent stay at SO Sofitel Singapore. It brings us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Our aim is to exceed our guest expectations by providing the finest service and we give importance on all aspects of our hotel, from room decor to amenities that brings comfort to our guests. One of our key feature is the Apple in room products that controls all room lighting, curtains and air-conditioned and I am glad to know that you enjoyed using it. I am thankful for your kind appreciation and your recommendation is our utmost reward.

We look forward to welcome you back for another So Magnifique stay with us.

So Kind Regards,


Piotr Kupiec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Very convenient location. Service is very friendly, almost personalised. And the room can be described as cosy, as it is quite small. But if you're on biz like I was, this is adequate accomodation within a 5 star environment.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HKeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear HKeater,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review on us to TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that our ambassadors made your stay a So Magnifique one. We take great pride in building the best relationship with all our guests and it is wonderful to know our efforts are paying off. Indeed, SO Sofitel ambassadors provide personalized service with combination of thoughtfulness and care to each of our guests. I will share your kind appreciation to the entire team, as this will be their motivation in giving a Magnifique service to our future guests.

We look forward to welcome you back for another SO Magnifique stay with us.

So Kind Regards,

Piotr Kupiec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel in classified as luxury and it's located in a strategic area. It offers very good breakfast service. Rooms are very well cured and full of style, just a bit small. Just outside the hotel there is a street food area in the evening. The marina Bay Area is only 10 minutes walk away. Overall I recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D8282XOfrancescog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear francesco111305,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on us to TripAdvisor Community. Such a great comments are delighted to read and I am glad to know that you particularly enjoyed the service rendered by our Ambassadors at Xperience Restaurant. I am So glad to learn that you are particularly impressed with the hotel location offering easy access to MRT station and many city’s best attractions.

Once again, thank you and your recommendation is our utmost reward. We look forward to welcome you back for another So Magnifique stay with us.

So Kind Regards,

Piotr Kupiec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Love the details and quirkiness of the hotel! Stayed for anniversary celebration and they decorated the room and gave complimentary cake. Love the (local) humour used eg "So precious" box to place jewelry, "Oh so free" tidbits and drinks, "So safe" safe etc

Rooms are small but chic. And most features can be controlled through an iPad.

Hotel is also located within walking distance from train stations and places of interest (eg Chinatown). Food easily available around hotel.

Parking is expensive though. $40. Without complimentary as parking is limited.

Staff extremely friendly and helpful!

It was an enjoyable stay!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pandora m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Pandora m,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on us to TripAdvisor and I am pleased to learn that you chose to stay at So Sofitel Singapore to celebrate your anniversary and appreciated the little surprised that we have made for you and your partner. Indeed, one of our key features is the Apple in room product and I am glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you for commending on our helpful Ambassadors, I am delighted to learn that they have been extremely helpful throughout your stay with us. Your kind praises will definitely be conveyed to the entire team.

We look forward to welcome you back for another So Magnifique stay with us.

So Kind Regards,

Piotr Kupiec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews