We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,289)
Filter reviews
4,289 results
Traveller rating
1,639
2,002
486
113
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,639
2,002
486
113
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarke quaygreat locationfrosted glasstoilet and showernice poolmrt stationnice hotelpool and gymwalking distancebusiness triprooms are smallmobile phonecentral locationnice stayshort staymarina baychinatown
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 4,289 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Hotel is okay and in a great location. Staff polite and accommodating. Would not recommend paying for the breakfast! We decided to have the breakfast on the second morning of our stay very limited choice for breakfast and although breakfast states until 10:30 we arrived 09:45 and most of the hot choices had gone and not be re-stocked as well as the tables had not been cleared not a nice atmosphere for a relaxing breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steveoliver65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2018

Dear steveoliver65,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are disappointed to learn that your F&B experience at the hotel falls short of your expectations and we apologise for the shortfall and inconvenience caused. We will highlight this to our F&B operator for their attention and improvement. Despite the comments mentioned, we are glad that you appreciated the strategic location of the hotel and the service rendered by our staff had left a positive impression on you.

At Park Regis Singapore, guest feedback is important to us as we constantly strive to improve our product and services to ensure a comfortable and fulfilling stay for our valued guests.

Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore in the near future.

Stay Well,
Jack Chua
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This hotel a fine choice for a stay in Singapore. My wife and I stayed for three nights in early April 2018 and enjoyed it very much.The location is outstanding, directly across from Clarke Quay, adjacent to Chinatown and a 5-minute walk to the metro. The hotel is quite moden (as is all of Singapore) and well run. Our 7th floor room was on the small side but comfortable with a great view. The frosted glass wall that defines the bathroom (mentioned in many reviews) was certainly unusual but not big deal for us, although I can see how some might not like it. Finally, in a generally very expensive city this hotel is a decent value for money, although their breakfast buffet not so much. We opted to skip the hotel's expensive breakfast offering and walk five minutes to Chinatown for a much more affordable and interesting breakfast at one of the districts's many, many eating places.

Room Tip: I asked for highest floor and was quite pleased
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Boontonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2018

Dear Boontonite,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us and you appreciated most aspects of your stay. The hotel is indeed located in a strategic location and within walking distance to Clarke Quay entertainment hub and Chinatown cultural district. Your positive mentions about your overall hotel experience give us motivation to continue delivering service excellence to our valued guests.

At Park Regis Singapore, we continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are glad that we were able to achieve that for your stay.

Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore in the near future.

Stay Well,
Jack Chua
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We like this hotel for its service, quality and location. Within 10 minutes walking distance you reach almost all Singapore’s top-10 targets.
The breakfast is well arranged and the coffee from the espresso machine the best(!) we had in Singapore!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michiel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2018

Dear Michiel V,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

The hotel is indeed well-located and highly accessible to major parts of the city. We are also glad that you enjoy most aspects of your hotel experience such as the buffet breakfast and their espresso served. Your positive mentions give us motivation to continue delivering service excellence to all our valued guests.

At Park Regis Singapore, we continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are glad that we were able to achieve that for your stay.

Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore in the near future.

Stay Well,
Jack Chua
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I stayed here for 2 weeks and it was a very good stay overall.

A 20 minute drive by cab from Changi international airport.

The check-in was smooth and the staff was friendly.

The location of the hotel is particularly good, 5 mins walking distance from Clarke Quay, close to Chinatown and has a MRT station adjacent to the hotel.

The rooms are small but modern and comfortable. A mobile phone is provided in the room for your local use (calls and data) and its free to use.

The breakfast is good (not a very wide selection and typically oriental) but it satisfies the need.

The pool is great and the gym is well equipped.

There is provision to do your own laundry (wash + dry) at a charge, which was very convenient for me since i stayed for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Pool facing room on a high floor
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Siddharth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2018

Dear CaptSiddharth,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted that had a great stay and you appreciated most aspects of your stay experience such as the strategic location which is within walking distance to Clarke Quay entertainment hub and Chinatown cultural district. Clarke Quay MRT station is indeed a mere three-minute walk away from the hotel and is highly accessible to major parts of the city. We are also glad that you appreciated the Handy phone that provide one with free unlimited international calls up to 11 destinations and unlimited 3G mobile internet for ease of connectivity on the move and the self-service Laundromat which had provided you with much convenience. Your positive mentions, most importantly our staff, give us motivation to continue delivering service excellence to our valued guests.

At Park Regis Singapore, we continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are glad that we were able to achieve that for your stay.

Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore in the near future.

Stay Well,
Jack Chua
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

we selected this hotel due to location - near Clark Quay and MRT; availablity of a swimming-pool and the price. We were not at all dissappointed on all three accounts.

The rooms are very small - there is actually no bath-room, just cubicles for shower and toilet each, plus a wash-basin within the room. If one sits at the desk to work, the other person cannot pass between desk and bed. If one person wants to pack or unpack luggage, the other person better stays outside. However, we were aware of this feature beforehand

The staff is extemely helpful, friendly and hardworking - especially at reception and at breakfast.

Room Tip: the rooms on pool-level (2nd floor) are a bit smaller than other rooms, but have an outside seating area - also direct access to the pool
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2018

Dear Stefan R,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

The hotel is indeed located in a central location and within walking distance to Clarke Quay entertainment hub and Chinatown cultural district. Clarke Quay MRT station is a mere three-minute walk away from the hotel and is highly accessible to major parts of the city. We have noted on your comments and for guests who prefer a larger living area, we would like to recommend our Regis Room which features a king sized bed; separate dining area and generally larger space. Your positive mentions, most importantly our staff, give us motivation to continue delivering service excellence to our valued guests.

At Park Regis Singapore, we continuously strive towards providing guests with memorable experiences and we are glad that we were able to achieve that for your stay.

Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore in the near future.

Stay Well,
Jack Chua
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews