We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese Restaurant You Must Visit in Singapore”
Review of Mouth Restaurant

Mouth Restaurant
Ranked #2,026 of 12,616 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$2 - US$40
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Description: One of the best Chinese Restaurants in Singapore serving dim sum, Peking Duck and Singapore style Chilli Crab since 1988. We serve freshly handmade dim sum for lunch, weekends and public holidays.
Reviewed 24 February 2016

One of the best restaurant in Singapore you must visit!

They create quality dishes using healthy ingredients. extremely great food, highly affordable price and the best service.

This restaurant surprised me with innovations in the dim sum scene that actually works and their dim sum tastes super delicious! My clients were shocked by the Mouth’s Peacock Fish tastes, culinary “crafted” by our Hong Kong chefs, the fish is deep fried and coated with their superior stock.

One of the must-order signature items at Mouth Restaurant are the irresistible salted egg yolk buns. With a crust that's soft like polo buns and inside containing salted egg molten, it totally screams of indulgence and decadence.

It's always full during lunch time, so try to be there slightly early.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kengohcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2016

I visited Mouth specifically to try their famous liu sha bao and was certainly not disappointed - they were without a doubt one of the most delicious things I have ever eaten. A crusty sweet coating giving way to a glorious rush of golden salted egg custard - I can't really imagine how this dish could possibly be better; in fact I went back the very next day for another helping. I also tried some deep fried pork intestine, which was likewise delicious - but the liu sha bao on their own are more than enough reason to go!

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank An0nym0us008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

With ala carte or set menus, there's a wide variety of choice of cantonese food. Generally quality of above average, with staples and poultry being more flavourful and fragrant, just like good 'ol chinese cooking normally are.

E-fu Noodles are especially good, and strong fire cooking is evident in the aromas and mouth feel with every bite. The noodles would be a recommended dish of the restaurant even though it's lacking in meat, but just vegetables and mushrooms as condiments, just for the flavour itself. It can feed 4 persons comfortably. $16

Chardonnay prawns(no idea what goes into the sauce) was delicious too, with 10 plump prawns and a creamy dressing, keeps us going back for more servings. Totally wiped out the dish in minutes. $26

Suckling Pig Trio consists of pig skin, roasted duck, and roasted pork. WhHile the roast duck was pretty good, the pork was average and the pig skin a little disappointing without the good crackle it should bring to the table. Feeds 4 pax easily too. $38

Vegetables was done to a crisp, fresh green, which means there's no overcooking and the fire was adjusted to just the right temperature. With simple garlic gravy, was refreshing yet satisfying. Feeds 3, $12

Worth a revisit, with service prompt but can be curt at times. Decor is predominantly red as if there's a chinese wedding going on perpetually, with 2 private rooms for bigger parties.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wOoDpEkEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Must eat! Excellent food, good price, heavenly experience at the restaurant.

Try locate it near China Town, you're will not be sorry.

Date of visit: April 2015
1  Thank kengohcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Although I'm not Asian I do eat in a lot of Chinese restaurants. This one was very enjoyable. Food came fast and portions were fine. Typically busy and happening place. Even in the day. Would definitely go again.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank slaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mouth Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mouth Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing