We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Animal lovers bring Prozac ”
Review of S.E.A. Aquarium

S.E.A. Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
US$9.02*
and up
South East Asia (SEA) Aquarium Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enter and explore the marine realm of S.E.A. Aquarium, home to more than 100,000 marine animals of over 1,000 species, across into 50 different habitats, each one as fascinating as the next. It's an experience you won’t forget.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Between the endless lines, corn dog stands, illuminated candy floss and adults trying to get the perfect cute pose for their Instagram there really isn’t much time or space to just enjoy the beautiful sea creatures.

The queue at the entrance was massive when we came but it was nothing compared to the queue when we left at around 2 pm. The whole thing is just one big money machine and if you are a nature or animal lover this place might leave you quite depressed. If you however see hammerhead sharks, manta rays, sea horses and dolphins as just another photo opportunity you will love this place.

Best tip is to go off peak, book the ticked at least a day in advance online and hope that you actually get to appreciate the wonderful creatures.

1  Thank Fusentaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWS-SEAA, Manager at S.E.A. Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for your feedback. Please rest assured that we will continue to give our best effort to improve guests experience in the South East Asia Aquarium. We hope to welcome you back again with more fun and interesting experiences. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sea creatures"
in 358 reviews
"marine life"
in 327 reviews
"shark tank"
in 74 reviews
"star fish"
in 57 reviews
"main tank"
in 56 reviews
"open ocean"
in 69 reviews
"big tank"
in 63 reviews
"different species"
in 76 reviews
"sea cucumbers"
in 46 reviews
"typhoon theatre"
in 75 reviews
"touch pool"
in 71 reviews
"sea world"
in 50 reviews
"maritime museum"
in 56 reviews
"on display"
in 70 reviews
"must visit place"
in 52 reviews
"dolphin show"
in 50 reviews
"universal studios"
in 138 reviews
Filter

504 - 508 of 5,778 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017

We really enjoyed our trip to aquarium, it is very well maintained and there so many species of fishes which is really quite remarkable. You can spend half day here easily.

Thank NeenaG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWS-SEAA, Manager at S.E.A. Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had fun in the South East Asia Aquarium. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Just another aquarium, really crowded. Lots of sting rays. Recommended for first timer, probably not worth the time and money if you have already been to decent size aquariums in other countries.

Thank CLO2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWS-SEAA, Manager at S.E.A. Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for your feedback. Please rest assured that we will continue to give our best effort to improve guests experience in the South East Asia Aquarium. We hope to welcome you back again with more fun and interesting experiences. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Plan to be patient as entry takes a while but once I’m there is a great variety of sea life to see. The colours and diversity make this an aquarium to see. The talks are very informative too

Thank amanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWS-SEAA, Manager at S.E.A. Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had fun in the South East Asia Aquarium. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Went there during a busy day, the place is quite crowded due to the excessive number of tourists wanting to see the attraction for themselves, or is the place itself small? Idk.) The place is quite decent and has a lot of new and unfamiliar species of sea creatures which amazes me. However, some tourists are quite annoying, it says there that there should be no flash when they take photo, but still... flashes everywhere, and none of the staffs stop there, but still... a great experience for my first time. The only thing that I don’t like much is the accommodation fee itself. For that much, I doubt that I will be considering to come back, as this place has nothing more to offer aside from just “fish sight seeing scheme”. Good place for kids tho... for familiarization and amusement.

Thank HenryL2545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWS-SEAA, Manager at S.E.A. Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for your feedback. Please rest assured that we will continue to give our best effort to improve guests experience in the South East Asia Aquarium. We hope to welcome you back again with more fun and interesting experiences. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed S.E.A. Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to S.E.A. Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing