We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,126)
Filter reviews
4,126 results
Traveller rating
2,281
1,209
392
153
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,281
1,209
392
153
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club silver shell water slides cool zone vivo city casserole family fun package private beach sea view underwater world life guards pool area buffet dinner garden room free bus siloso beach great for families
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 4,126 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I was very surprised by the activities and spaces made available for Children. I have a 13 year old and 10 year old and they can't wait to go back. From kicking a ball on the beach, paddle boarding, staff organised pool activities to challenging us to table tennis or x box games in the games room the kids were entertained. The spa had a nice hot tub and steam room to enjoy before going in for the massage. The courtesy bus to the local Vivo shopping centre was great for options to eat outside the hotel. Other activities like zip lining and universal studios are close.
The only criticism was the rooms and parts of the hotel were a bit tired but the staff made up for this with their wonderful service. Would stay there again with children.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the organised activities and the treatment at CHI, The Spa, and that your children had a fun stay with us! Your kind compliments on the service are truly appreciated.

My team and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Tane Picken
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

It is a tropical paradise , big ground , big swimming pool , super big spread at the coffeeshop for breakfast, rooms are nice and soothing with light tone interiors .
It's a proper resort escape with going in for .
Lot of things for kids to do
Will be there next time as well

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cascadeholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for the excellent rating!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you and your family back again!

Yours sincerely,
Tane Picken
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We just got back from a wonderful stay of 10 nights with our two other families. We were welcomed so beautifully by the transport at the airport straight to the resort. The checkin process was very easy and the staff were so welcoming and friendly. Our stay was made even more wonderful when the hotel upgraded our rooms to Sea View. This was our first upgrade at a hotel so we were delighted when we arrived. Thank you again Shangri La Rasa. Thankfully we had interconnecting rooms for our family of four which was awesome. The rooms were clean, spacious and has its own balcony. Housekeeping made up our rooms every day and restocked our rooms with fresh bottled water and fresh towels and fruit if needed. There is a laundry on each level if you wish to wash your clothes. $20 for one load which includes wash and dry. Breakfast buffet in the Silver Shell Cafe was fantastic although gets very busy from 9.30am. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Buffet Dinners are a little expensive and they do have different themed nights to cater for everyone. The sous chef Teh and his team do a wonderful job preparing the buffet dinners which were delicious. The staff always go above and beyond and are very accommodating. The pool area and beach are very clean and the staff at the Siloso pool bar are always smiling and looking after you. Also Faith and the fun team at the pool are great. Always playing fun games in the pool with the kids and involving the adults. Sabitri at the tour desk is a delight to talk to. She helped us book some great sightseeing trips each day and is very informative. Reception are always smiling, courteous and happy to answer any questions. We used the Hotel shuttle which took us to Vivo City only 8 mins away. Other transport is a short stroll outside the hotel if you want to go to Resorts World/Universal/Attractions etc which takes about 15 mins. Overall we had a wonderful time here and didn't want to leave. If we could of stayed a few more nights we would have and we would definitely stay here again. Sentosa is a wonderful place and we are so happy we chose to stay at Shangri-La Rasa.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review, and for choosing our resort for your vacation!

Am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The recreation and kitchen teams, especially Faith and all our chefs, are humbled by your kind compliments.

I am also pleased to know that you appreciate the room upgrade, location, staff, cuisine, cleanliness and complimentary shuttle.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming all of you back again to our resort soon!

Yours sincerely,
Tane Picken
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely location and decent hotel
,but they have not kept up with the rest of the family of Shangri-La ‘s. Firstly no USB ports in the rooms ??? For a 5 star hotel
Not to have USB ports in the room In this day and age is ludicrous especially a high tec country like Singapore. Secondly, to charge for steam room and jacuzzi is outrageous. Thirdly , to not have iPad cables available not good .... otherwise staff friendly and worth a visit if you are on a family holiday but not for the business traveler

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank warrenladac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I visited Shangri last year during the summer vacation with my family.The resort is just xcellent.Located on Sentisa island the place is perfect for a vacation.Huge pool and play area for kids e,excellent food choice and lot of activities.Infact you don't need to any where if you staying here.The view from the rooms.is overlooking the sea and one can walk and play on the beach which is adjacent to the pool.With all major attractions at a stone throw away one dosent need to stay in main town this is the perfect place to live.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daydream766805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for the lovely review!

I appreciate your kind compliments on our pool, cuisine, activities, view, location and family-friendly facilities.

My team and I look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Tane Picken
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews