We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your staff had brains they would be dangerous”
Review of Coastes

Coastes
Price range: US$12 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Situated along a golden stretch of Sentosa's Siloso Beach, Coastes beach bar offers a rustic charm and casual,laid-back beach vibe where the sunbeds and deck chairs flow right to the water's edge. This breezy beach bar serves premium beers, house pour spirits and hearty beach food. Tuck into generous servings of Coastes mouthwatering burgers, pizzas, pastas and delicious fresh seafood. Soak up the sun, sand and sea while relaxing to a mix of Balearic tunes while sipping on your ice-cold beer. Coastes is all you need for that idyllic island getaway. Check out our menu, be updated on our latest events & promotions and get your pass to the most rewarding beach experience on the C Side App. Download the C Side App from iTunes Stores or Play Stores today.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with family, ordered 4 meals for the party of 4 using the entertainer buy one get one free. Staff member Jean stated only 1 entertainer voucher could be used. So will come back in 10 minutes after ordering two meals and then order again. So stupid. A view not to die for, unless you like looking at battered old ships.

Thank timmjamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastesCOO, COO at Coastes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear timmjamieson,

Upon investigation, we have found that the application of the rules and T&Cs regarding The Entertainer redemption at Coastes in your case were applied based on there being 3 adults plus one child in a stroller making up the party of four, thus only one redemption is normally allowed in such cases. Note that the rules are laid down by The Entertainer, not Coastes, and these T&Cs are part of the contractual obligations that all participating restaurants are required to follow.

Sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. It was not intended we assure you.

Regards,
Billy McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location is fantastic and food is equally good! Prices are amazing as well. Recommend to go at night as it could get hot in the day time (outdoor only). Must try fish and chips. Pork chop was decent but a bit dry.

Thank ForkDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastesCOO, COO at Coastes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KalyaniVasan,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Coastes. We appreciate your recommendations and have noted your comments.

We hope to see you again at Coastes soon, you'll be very welcome.

Warm Regards,
Billy McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Their location is excellent. Best to take a table on the sand and enjoy the view while sipping on a beer. The food is average at best, and the place is definitely overpriced like most of the restaurants on Sentosa. ... But the view and the ambience makes this a one time visit ...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nrip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastesCOO, COO at Coastes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi nrip79,

Many thanks for your feedback. Your comments have been duly noted. We are glad that you enjoyed the view and ambience at Coastes.

Hopefully we'll see you again one day. You'll be very welcome.

Warm regards,
Billy McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

drinks and food at deck area as the table I'm directed to at beach area has some insects (but i expected that as it's at beach, right?) so made a last minute request to change table. Staff are friendly and helpful. Got me a table instantly. Sunset and beach, wonderful ambience, enjoying the scenery over drinks & nice food and having my favourite person with me - Awesome! Fast service as well. Strongly recommended! Superb for the Garlic prawns!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastesCOO, COO at Coastes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Esther P,

Thanks very much for your rating and feedback. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable sunset dinner at Coastes. Your comments and recommendation are much appreciated by the team.

We look forward to seeing you again some day soon. You'll be very welcome.

Warm regards,
Billy McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying - avoid this place at all cost : ) Decided to visit this place with a bunch of friends for a birthday celebration. No reservations are needed for this place because it was relatively empty (totally understand why because the experience overall was awful). Firstly, food is not cheap and it’s self service. One of my friend ordered with the entertainer app, 1-for-1. First main came, second main didn’t come. We asked and staff on the floor insisted we didn’t order. Asked the cashier and she blamed it on us for using the entertainer app, citing a system problem. No apologies but that’s alright. The most screwed up part is when we asked for the cake over the counter (we waited over the counter for the cake), they had their staff send it to our table with the cake in the box and asking the whole table “who’s cake is this?”. It was very clear we were celebrating a birthday and common sense - at least serve it with a plate? Thought I should give constructive feedback by speaking to the management (they claim they have no management on duty), so they sent the person in charge. First thing she said was to put blame on us, for not telling them that we were celebrating a birthday. That we did not ask them to serve the cake properly and that they do not do that without being asked. On top of all of this, not a single apology. When we left the restaurant, staff gave us the stare. This place is such a joke - TERRIBLE/DISGUSTING OVERPRICED FOOD + UNAPOLOGETIC STAFF WITH BAD ATTITUDE.

If you guys are looking for a beach bar/restaurant - there are way better places. Tanjong Beach Club or FOC to name a few. Again, avoid this trashy place at all cost. Mood ruining, disgusting place : )

1  Thank Vevien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastesCOO, COO at Coastes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Vevien,

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience at Coastes. Regarding your self-service comment, it’s actually self-ordering and we serve to the table. We understand that there was a system error during the redemption process and one of the orders did not go through to the kitchen. We apologise for the mis-communication arising from this issue.

As part of our standard procedure, we can store cakes for our customers but unless there are specific instructions provided, we will bring out the cake in its original box. This is to avoid any instances of the delicate cake being mishandled in the process of taking it out from the box. Nonetheless, we have taken all of your comments into serious consideration and will bring them up in our next staff briefing.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused that impacted your experience at Coastes. We hope that you’ll give us another chance and visit us again one day.

Warm Regards,
Billy McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coastes also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Coastes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing