We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty Italian food in Boracay”
Review of Trattoria Stella

Trattoria Stella
Ranked #1 of 343 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Description: Trattoria Stella is small humble family owned restaurant, gem for pasta lover, we make fresh homemade ravioli, gnocchi, pasta and fresh pesto Genovese,. we are not fancy restaurant but we promise, here you will experience the Autentic, traditional Italian meal.
Restaurant details
Description: Trattoria Stella is small humble family owned restaurant, gem for pasta lover, we make fresh homemade ravioli, gnocchi, pasta and fresh pesto Genovese,. we are not fancy restaurant but we promise, here you will experience the Autentic, traditional Italian meal.
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Very friendly waitress, the Chef is Italian and the food was very good. The place is not exactly top location, but it was on the way from our cottage and the food is really worthy.Would definitely go there again. The price is higher than average.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lana1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Food is delizioso! Pasta is homemade by the Italian cook/owner. I love their Vongole. The owner is accommodating.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TrinaE460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

After working in several countries and touring so many more over 40 years And visiting Boracay more than 10 times since 1980 i have had the best pasta Ragu I have ever tasted at Tattoria Stella, Boracay last night 9 Mar 2018. The chef is a unique creator of perfect food. And the family atmosphere of the restaurant is so convivial. thhge relaxing more classical music is in total contrast to other restaurants in the white beach commercial ares.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Second attempt to visit this place as first time on Wednesday they were closed. Lovely family run restaurant serving great home made pasta dishes. Food takes a bit of time to prepare as dishes are individually cooked.

Will try to go back before we leave Boracay next week.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Martin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Been there tonight again after it was closed yesterday unfortunately. I should start looking at opening hours.

I went there together with a friend. He ordered ravioli white. Nice handmade ravioli with a sauce based on white wine and cheese I'd say. Just got to try one fork as my friend liked it very much himself.

I went for the pappardelle with ragout. Also very delicious. Normally wherever you go outside of Italy they'll over you a lot of tomato based minced meet sauces. This was so different, a traditionally long time cooked ragout. Love it

Thanks Massimiliano and Stella,
All the best to your newborn

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank maxw156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Stella also viewed

 
 

Been to Trattoria Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing