We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
41
33
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
33
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single bed boutique hotel police station coast hotel water pressure sister hotel beach front perfect hotel minute walk needs improvement kalibo airport special thanks main beach visit boracay d mall buffet breakfast typhoon
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Had this trip planned three month ago, before any knowledge of the typhoon. Started off awesome! Staff is super, rooms are adequate, free daily breakfast, airport transfer, everything was awesome!

But, the weather had everything grounded on the island (even before the rain came). No water activities allowed and zero bangkas operating for two days before the rain. Basically spent our days walking the island exploring. Which turned out ok anyway.

Now, let me get to the storm. The rains began and did not stop for two days straight. Was slow and steady to hard and windy. Water built up in every road, side road, houses, even flooded D’Mall. The hotel did everything they could, except pump water out from the entrance. Coast had priority for the pump. Was kind of disappointed in that, but we soldiered on.

The last morning the guard carried my date to the van for pick up. The hotel offered me a pair of slippers and towels, so I could clean up before getting to the airport. They even gave me bottles of water to clean up because the island was out of water. Some parts I hear still are out of water.

To sum this up the staff at Blue Marina is AWESOME! Even in a typhoon they were happy, and always there to help. I would def recommend it to anyone looking for a nice option with free airport transfer both ways. And you can avail anything from Coast as well; pools, beach front, resto, etc.

Will post some pics of the typhoon so no one makes a mistake like me and goes during bad weather :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Miguel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Thank you Blue Marina and Coast for making my honeymoon vacation the most memorable! Beyond Service Excellent indeed! From the pick up at our previous hotel until we leave the hotel! Coast Hotel is the extension of Blue Marina and we were able to enjoy Coast's amenities and beach-front lounging.

We totally enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was very accommodating with our Halal Food request. I would like to acknowledge their staff Patti and Bimby for delivering superb customer service to us!

We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: large room and beautiful deco
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAR_Razak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Blue marina is located at station 2 entering the tourist center...

They have very nice amenities....

Very positive and cheerful staff....

Prompt and hospitality oriented...

Continental breakfast that you may upgrade to a buffet by the beach at coast boracay...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, General Manager at Blue Marina Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear John A,

Funshine Greetings from Blue Marina!

We are glad you found us and indeed it is a hidden place which often times surprise our guests with the amenities and service we offer.

We thank you for you kind words and choosing to stay at Blue Marina as we know there are more than a hundred of hotel options in Boracay Island. It was worth mentioning that you can enjoy and upgrade your breakfast at COAST and even use the swimming pool and beach front.

Value for money is difficult to find in the island and with these to offer, we are glad you had a memorable stay at Blue Marina.

Again we appreciate your time in writing your feedback in TripA, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours truly,

Randy Salvador
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Overall pleasant and memorably 3-night stay. Albeit not fronting the beach, it is only about a 3-minute walk to White Beach. Since Blue Marina is a sister hotel of Coast, we were able to enjoy Coast's amenities and beach-front lounging.

You don't stay indoors when in Boracay, but it is a nice touch to come home to a place with nice, airy interiors, pleasant staff, and a room that have everything you need- a comfortable bed (Awesome, actually- the type that sucks you in and makes you not want to get up. It's that good. They use orthopedic mattress toppers on top of a firm mattress).

Breakfast is awesome as well. They don't scrimp on taste and serving size. Apart from your chosen plate, they have a bread and cereal table spread.

Kudos to our friends for booking our stay for their wedding!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AxelleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Was staying for a few days with my wife. This is the best hotel I ever been too, seriously! It is quite small, with great stuff who takes pride in their job and seems to really care about our stay.
It sounds funny, but we got really impressed by the airport transfer. You get quickly handed over from one person to another, just to find yourself on a speedboat travelling to the island. It was as quick as it can be, and a very fun thing overall. Will do the transfer again! :) And the transfer is included in the price.
The rooms are clean and bright, with a very quiet air conditioner and a clean big bathroom.
It is very close to the beach, (1 min walking), but at the same time there is no noise during the night.
You can also use the pool and beach beds that belong to another hotel in the same group.
The wifi in the rooms really work, which is quite surprising for Philippines (lots of hotels we encountered had a wifi that was so slow that you can barely open google).
All in all, we can't wish for more, Blue Marina is really close to be a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, General Manager at Blue Marina Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Michael Y,

Funshine Greetings from Blue Marina!

We know there are several hotels in the island and being a small boutique hotel we truly appreciate you chose Blue Marina. Most of all we are very happy to know that we did not disappoint you.

Blue Marina indeed gives attention to value for money, at a friendly room rate you get to enjoy exclusive round trip transfer via Caticlan using our exclusive shuttle service and a decent breakfast.

Blue Marina was intended for guests who prefers to be away from the beach front activities at the same time not too far from where the action and vibe of the island is.

Michael Y, we thank you again for staying at Blue Marina, we hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Yours truly,

Randy Salvador
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews