We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
40
33
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
33
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single bed boutique hotel police station coast hotel water pressure sister hotel beach front perfect hotel minute walk needs improvement kalibo airport special thanks main beach visit boracay d mall buffet breakfast typhoon
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Blue marina is located at station 2 entering the tourist center...

They have very nice amenities....

Very positive and cheerful staff....

Prompt and hospitality oriented...

Continental breakfast that you may upgrade to a buffet by the beach at coast boracay...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, General Manager at Blue Marina Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear John A,

Funshine Greetings from Blue Marina!

We are glad you found us and indeed it is a hidden place which often times surprise our guests with the amenities and service we offer.

We thank you for you kind words and choosing to stay at Blue Marina as we know there are more than a hundred of hotel options in Boracay Island. It was worth mentioning that you can enjoy and upgrade your breakfast at COAST and even use the swimming pool and beach front.

Value for money is difficult to find in the island and with these to offer, we are glad you had a memorable stay at Blue Marina.

Again we appreciate your time in writing your feedback in TripA, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours truly,

Randy Salvador
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Overall pleasant and memorably 3-night stay. Albeit not fronting the beach, it is only about a 3-minute walk to White Beach. Since Blue Marina is a sister hotel of Coast, we were able to enjoy Coast's amenities and beach-front lounging.

You don't stay indoors when in Boracay, but it is a nice touch to come home to a place with nice, airy interiors, pleasant staff, and a room that have everything you need- a comfortable bed (Awesome, actually- the type that sucks you in and makes you not want to get up. It's that good. They use orthopedic mattress toppers on top of a firm mattress).

Breakfast is awesome as well. They don't scrimp on taste and serving size. Apart from your chosen plate, they have a bread and cereal table spread.

Kudos to our friends for booking our stay for their wedding!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AxelleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Was staying for a few days with my wife. This is the best hotel I ever been too, seriously! It is quite small, with great stuff who takes pride in their job and seems to really care about our stay.
It sounds funny, but we got really impressed by the airport transfer. You get quickly handed over from one person to another, just to find yourself on a speedboat travelling to the island. It was as quick as it can be, and a very fun thing overall. Will do the transfer again! :) And the transfer is included in the price.
The rooms are clean and bright, with a very quiet air conditioner and a clean big bathroom.
It is very close to the beach, (1 min walking), but at the same time there is no noise during the night.
You can also use the pool and beach beds that belong to another hotel in the same group.
The wifi in the rooms really work, which is quite surprising for Philippines (lots of hotels we encountered had a wifi that was so slow that you can barely open google).
All in all, we can't wish for more, Blue Marina is really close to be a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, General Manager at Blue Marina Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Michael Y,

Funshine Greetings from Blue Marina!

We know there are several hotels in the island and being a small boutique hotel we truly appreciate you chose Blue Marina. Most of all we are very happy to know that we did not disappoint you.

Blue Marina indeed gives attention to value for money, at a friendly room rate you get to enjoy exclusive round trip transfer via Caticlan using our exclusive shuttle service and a decent breakfast.

Blue Marina was intended for guests who prefers to be away from the beach front activities at the same time not too far from where the action and vibe of the island is.

Michael Y, we thank you again for staying at Blue Marina, we hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Yours truly,

Randy Salvador
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a nice, quiet hotel then you should book here at Blue Marina. It's located away from the beach scene, but it's only just a few minutes walk to the beach if you're raring for some action. They have very accommodating staff and breakfast was also delicious! Since they do not have a pool you can access the facilities of their sister resort which is The Coast Boracay. They have really nice and clean pools and the staff are also great. One thing though there were some voltage fluctuations during our stay and I'm not sure if it were a normal occurrence on the island. But nevertheless I still plan on booking here on my future stay in Boracay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vi0let0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, General Manager at Blue Marina Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Funshine greetings from Blue Marina.

First of all allow us to thank you for choosing Blue Marina as your residence in Boracay Island as we know there are several hotels in the island to choose from. We are very happy that we did not disappoint you and assured us of your return.

With all the amenities you mentioned plus an exclusive access to COAST swimming pool, beachfront and transfers service from Caticlan, indeed, Blue Marina gives attention to value for money plus the service.

We sincerely thank you for considering us as your hotel in the island during your recent trip and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Yours truly,

Randy Salvador
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Very accomodating staff indeed!

They also have a clean room and shower, the only thing I was looking for a hotel.

You can aslo spend your leisure time and relax at the Coast Hotel, it is newly opened this 2016, as you can use the amenities there.

If you want to have a nice quiet
time and away from the front beach parties, this is the best hotel I could recommend for you travelers!

Enjoy your stay at Boracay with them.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, General Manager at Blue Marina Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Kat M,

Funshine Greetings from Blue Marina!

Thank you for your time in writing your review in TripA, we are likewise grateful that you chose Blue Marina as we know there are several boutique resorts in the island.

We appreciate your kind words as this will motivate us to do better with our service. Thank you for noticing our clean room, quiet environment and location. Your recommendation of our hotel is truly appreciated.

Blue Marina guests has exclusive access to COAST's swimming pool and beachfront facilities and this adds value for money for Blue Marina guests. We are glad you had the opportunity to use the facilities of COAST.

Till your next Boracay escapade...


Yours truly,

Randy Salvador
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews