We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
657
194
25
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
194
25
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango pancakes white beach place to stay minute walk cleaned every day welcome drink bars and restaurants quiet place boracay island deluxe room janet station philippines paradise pesos
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The people at Dave’s Straw Hat Inn went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant! Affordable, yet a truly lovely, “family-style” resort only two minutes from the beach on foot. Plus, it’s located in a quiet section of Boracay, away from all the hustle and bustle. Highly recommend it!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I stayed there for a couple of nights.
Really good vibe and less than 2 minute walk to the beach.

They welcome you with a cold drink and a fresh towel. Staff will do anything to help you and the area in Station 1 is great for a relax time.

Great option for when visiting Boracay!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location just off the beech, staff are lovely and the biggest upgrade we found from our last stay in 2016 is the WiFi speed is very good now, far better than many locations in PH. Granted the Philippines is known for poor WiFi speeds on the whole.

Overall I cannot see why you would want or need anymore in Boracay.

Will use again in the future.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

A very nice hotel. I enjoyed my staying in Boracay and Dave Stan’s Hat Inn.
Delicious pancakes and friendly personnel.
Clean rooms with security boxes.
WiFi is not very fast but it’s an advantage :)
Hope to comeback there on next arrival to Boracay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sulimakirill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Friendly and helpful staff, not exactly right in front of the beach but only about 1 minute walk away so great location. Quiet and comfortable area. Comfortable bed and blankets, clean and smells good! Staff will put mosquito repellents at night so you could sit at the patio and enjoy the night without worrying about mosquito bites. Very nice personal touch!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElFreshCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews