We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food. Romantic location. ”

Rima at Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa
Ranked #20 of 339 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Rima is an elegant tree house restaurant offering international cuisine in an intimate location amidst the green in the resort's hilltops. It has been named one of the Philippines' Best Restaurants by the Philippine Tatler four years in a row. Dress code: Resort chic, no flip flops.
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

One of the best fine dining you'll have not only in Boracay but in the whole country.

Food will not disappoint.
Unmatched location.
Romantic ambience.
Friendly service.
Do prepare your wallet though.

Great place to celebrate important occasions. (We got engaged here!)

Food 5/5
Location 5/5
Service 5/5
Value for money 4.5/5

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank alvincen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2018

What a beautiful concept of having dinner at the top of the hill surrounded by trees with an amazing view.

My eldest daughter enjoyed her lasagne a lot. She got to meet the chef & found out he’s from Rome.

My husband & I enjoyed our starters plus our main meal. The food were all nicely plated, but the service could be a little faster and a bit more attentive.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank CheersAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Can't complain.. everything is good especially the steak it's perfect. it's a romantic place the view is so beautiful. You should try this restaurant. Staff are very nice. Thanks guys for the wonderful experience.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank lars808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

What an amazing experience! We had the degustation and the food was great from start to finish. The service was above and beyond! The location was great! WELL worth the money. There were some fireworks happening when we first arrived- not sure if that was part of the hotels display or not but it made for a magical welcome. We didn't stay at the hotel. We took the shuttle in from d mall. Please note that because of traffic it may take awhile to get to the restaurant. It took us over an hour to get to there. Thankfully we factored this in when scheduling our reservation and were ok with time. The shuttle takes you to the hotel then theres a golf cart that takes you to the restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Awesome tree house setting, amazing food too! It was fancy and modern, staff was nice. I always worry they will trip and fall since they walk us out to our buggy to get back to our rooms. The ladies are in high heels and it was raining hard. Lovely dessert, very unique ideas.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank WinnisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rima at Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa also viewed

 

Been to Rima at Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing