We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
77
89
28
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
89
28
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour shuttle service infinity pool white beach crispy bacon family hotel quiet hotel relaxing place to stay chicken adobo mango juice boracay island breakfast was delicious restaurant staff nice bathroom nice stay free breakfast crowd
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Old school hotel, floors are dusty. 5 dishes for buffet breakfast: rice, scambled eggs, bacon, sausage and congee. Bread station and ceral by the side. Shuttle bus runs hourly between dmall and hotel. Staff are very helpful and hospitable. They offered to send me and my companion to our next hotel for free as it was late and the taxi driver who came tried to charge us and extravagant price. Overall was a pleasant experience staying with Sofia, would be better if the floor was mopped. But the service made up for the shortfall.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank kia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Average restaurant service. Recreation staff is nice. Great hotel security. I love their infinity pool! I have been here for the fourth times. Why it keeps me coming? I also their staffs, they are hospitable, approachable and a good listener. This place is heaven! So peaceful. Relaxing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank caduceus101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soffiabora, General Manager at Hotel Soffia Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Sir Pao,

Good day!

Greetings from Hotel Soffia!

First of all I would like to say a big "THANK YOU" for your very inspiring and heartwarming comments about the Hotel. It is indeed very gratifying and uplifting to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Further, it is with your comments that make us strive better to achieve par excellence.

In the meantime you can share your wonderful memories during your stay with us by visiting our official facebook page HOTEL SOFFIA BORACAY.

Thank you very much and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

It was a value for money hotel. it's a real paradise on the hills of Boracay Island. The hotel itself is very clean and our room was on top. The staff are really kind and helpful. We were a young group of six pax and as you know we seeked for nightlife out there in boracay and the staff at night at the front office do help us in finding a club which suits us. So if you are young and want to party the best tips clubs are Galaxy Club , Epic Bar & restaurant at the beach and Exit Bar too the three best ones on the island!

The staff also helped us to book our tri-cycle ( a sort of tuk tuk but in the Filipino tradition ) ...

From our hotel I could see the beach and a side of the pool and it was really magical when it comes to the sunset.

The pool is nice to chill around with your friends at night and sip some rose or whisky after a hectic shopping at D'Mall.

Breakfast was delicious and I advice you if you are having a Breakfast there to take the fresh juice , the mango juice is so yummy !! The food too is so yummy , just a perfect one ... Some may find it old furnished but Hey, it's like an old Spanish mixed with modern furniture too ...so for me It was a great stay even if at the last day one staff was so slow in doing our check ou !!! She didn't do any handing over ...and we lost like 30 min of our time to explain her her work !!!

Room Tip: Perfect One
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soffiabora, General Manager at Hotel Soffia Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Sir Dae,

Good day!

Greetings from Hotel Soffia!

First of all I would like to say a big "THANK YOU" for your very inspiring and heartwarming comments about the Hotel. It is indeed very gratifying and uplifting to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Further, it is with your comments that make us strive better to achieve par excellence.

In the meantime you can share your wonderful memories during your stay with us by visiting our official facebook page HOTEL SOFFIA BORACAY.

Thank you very much and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Soffia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

The Soffia Hotel is not amidst the hustle-and-bustle of Boracay. For this reason, I would not recommend it for the business traveller though. It is a little far from the Central Business District of Boracay. The shuttle service is however, very well organised and the drop-off and pick-up point is ideally situated. The regular holiday crowd will have no problems as a result of the location.The rooms are comfortable and clean. I loved the bathroom because I had the option of a good soak in the bathtub or a refreshing shower. It is not a spanking new hotel and you will note that it has not been refurbished recently. However, it is solid, good value for money and you will be well taken care of. The restaurant is accomodating. You will enjoy the free breakfast which is ample-- and find the snack, lunch and dinner menu selection to cater for a range of travellers. We bought from the Talipapa and the chef prepared seafood to our preference, in the hotel kitchen. This is a highly recommended option and we loved sitting outside in the evening.next to the pool, sipping a drink and enjoying a seafood meal especially prepared for us. The restaurant staff, we found, were the most courteous of all the staff- really helpful, friendly and service oriented. The pool is to die for- children love it, but so did we. A real family hotel, children are very welcome here. My husband and I travelled as a couple and are in our Fifties- although this is a real family hotel, and children are welcomed, we never found the hotel noisy or the children underfoot. Somehow, the balace is right- couples as well as families will be very comfortable. Highlights- the Infinity Pool, the really nice bathroom, the accommodating kitchen&restaurant staff, the laid-back, old-world atmosphere and the well-run shuttle service.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soffiabora, General Manager at Hotel Soffia Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Ma'am Sharon,

Good day!

Greetings from Hotel Soffia!

First of all I would like to say a big "THANK YOU" for your very inspiring and heartwarming comments about the Hotel. It is indeed very gratifying and uplifting to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Further, it is with your comments that make us strive better to achieve par excellence.

In the meantime you can share your wonderful memories during your stay with us by visiting our official facebook page HOTEL SOFFIA BORACAY.

Thank you very much and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Soffia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Nice staff especially Flor who helped and assisted us in everything, they got free shuttle from cagban port going to hotel which is great! good value for money and lovely breakfast every morning, liked the pool located right infront of their small restaurant. Quiet nice place for relaxation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristine Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soffiabora, General Manager at Hotel Soffia Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Ma'am Kristine,

Good day!

Greetings from Hotel Soffia!

First of all I would like to say a big "THANK YOU" for your very inspiring and heartwarming comments about the Hotel. It is indeed very gratifying and uplifting to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Further, it is with your comments that make us strive better to achieve par excellence.

In the meantime you can share your wonderful memories during your stay with us by visiting our official facebook page HOTEL SOFFIA BORACAY.

Thank you very much and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Soffia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews