We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
65
57
19
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
57
19
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front awesome stay hot and cold shower breakfast buffet is clean rooms station
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

I thought the our visit was great but we were surprised that our current visit is way better. Aside from the clean rooms, friendly service, delicious food choices and affordable room rate, its acoustic entertainment and below zero beer offerings are to die for. Our last day here today but will definitely return soon. #welovebsh.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cedric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsOfficial, Manager at Boracay Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Cedric G,

Thank you so much for your continued patronage of Boracay Sands Hotel.

We truly appreciate your positive feedback on your latest stay with us. Such comments affirmed that we are on the right track in terms of delivering customer-centric service and providing facilities & amenities that meet our guest’s needs while vacationing in Boracay.

We look forward to be of service to you again on your next visit.
Sincerely,

RPajarito Jr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Awesome service despite the overwhelming number of guests. Need to commend the front desk for being very accommodating and pleasant.
Buffet was spot on and the beachside setup was up to par, despite the Station Three location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 7107_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsOfficial, Manager at Boracay Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear 7107_Traveller,

Thank you for taking timeout from your busy schedule to post a review of your recent stay with us here in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you were delighted by the accommodating & pleasant service delivered by our Front Desk Team. We also appreciate your positive feedback on our buffet as well as our beachside set-up.

We look forward to welcome you back at Boracay Sands Hotel on your next vacation to the island and we thank you for your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
RPajarito Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Meals came out all different time up to 30 min apart. After 30 min told no stock of last meal. When asked for manager told in meeting and could not come. Over priced for service and food. There are lots of great options to eat for half the price with great service... keep away from this place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NextOffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsOfficial, Manager at Boracay Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear NextOffice

On behalf of the Boracay Sands Hotel family, I would like to thank you for your honest and very objective comments but more importantly, express our sincerest apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your last visit with us.

Rest assured that the matters you raised are being addressed. However, should you have additional thoughts on how we can improve other aspects of our service, you are very much welcome to do so through my e-mail rm.bsh@yahoo.com.

I do hope that you will grant us another opportunity to recover your confidence with us. I look forward to your kindest consideration and hope that this unpleasant experience will not permanently mar your perception of Boracay Sands Hotel.


Sincerely,



RCPajarito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice and clean place. Polite and accommodating staff. Food is quite expensive but very much worth it. The Resort Manager is very hands-on and sees to it that guests are okay. Overall, a nice place to stay in Boracay beach front.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vttoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsOfficial, Manager at Boracay Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Vttoffee,

Thank you for posting a positive review of your recent stay with us here on Tripadvisor.

We are truly appreciative and grateful for highly recommending Boracay Sands Hotel not only for its beachfront location but also for its service, cleanliness and value for money food selection.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the island of Boracay.

Sincerely,

RCPajarito
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

A short flight from Clark to Caticlan airport and 10 minutes boat ride to Boracay. They arranged our pick up and drop off hotel to the airport vice versa. One thing I noticed is we used private ferry boat terminal and private boat to get to the island of Boracay which is very convenient for us that we don't need to wait on long line to get to the boat. It cost us 1500 per pax, 750 for kids it included all the fees that you need to pay going to Boracay, like terminal and environmental fees. When we got to the hotel the staffs welcomes us with a smile, they're very friendly and accommodating. Our room is very spacious and I love the design. The hotels have a spa room and swimming pool. This hotel is a family friendly hotel and it's a good place to relax since it's located at station 3 away from noise of station 2.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Queen_Arbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsOfficial, Manager at Boracay Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Queen_Arbie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a feedback of your recent stay with Boracay Sands Hotel here in Tripadvisor.

It is always nice to receive favorable reviews from our guests as it not only serves as a gauge on where we are in terms of guest satisfaction, it also gladdens our employees to know that they were able to deliver excellent service.

We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to be of service to you again on your next visit to Boracay.

Sincerely,

RCPajarito
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews