We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
65
57
19
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
57
19
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontawesome staya nice place to stayboat ridehot and cold showerbreakfast buffet isclean roomscaticlan airportstationisland
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This hotel was supposed to be the splurge hotel of our stay in Boracay, but it wasn't as grand as we expected from the looks of the pictures. Our view was of someone's backyard that invades their privacy and takes away from the scenic beauty that Boracay has to offer, it was kind of sad. The hotel says they have Wi-Fi, but what they mean is that it works only in the lobby. I can't believe I got better Wi-Fi reception on the beach than in my own hotel. We stayed on the 2nd floor, but the rooms on the 1st floor have nicer flooring. To make an understanding of what we paid for, we were paying for the beachfront, not the actual hotel. The location is what makes it pricy. Now that I've seen what Boracay beach front has to offer, there are so many other nice hotels to stay at other than the sands. If you plan to pay a pretty penny, take a look at Astoria or Coast!!

The hotel staff was really friendly and sweet, they are really nice people. Especially Gail, she was a really helpful front desk receptionist.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsOfficial, Manager at Boracay Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Angelica C,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us here in Tripadvisor.
We would like to thank you for your honest and very objective comments but more importantly, express our sincerest apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your last stay with us.

Rest assured that the matters you raised are noted. We appreciate such comments as it is only through these that we will know areas that we still need to improve on.

Thank you for taking notice of the friendliness and courteousness of our hotel staff particularly Gail. Please be advised that we have already mentioned your kind words to her and that she thanks you for your kind remembrance.

We do hope that you will grant us another opportunity to recover your confidence with us. We look forward to your kindest consideration and hope that this unpleasant experience will not permanently mar your perception of Boracay Sands Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Boracay.


Yours sincerely,

RCPajarito
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the Sands for 3 nights and had a very pleasant experience there. The staff is very polite and customer centric; the rooms decent, with twice a day cleaning services as well as fresh towels. A breakfast buffet is offered complimentary every day, with both continental as well as Filipino dishes.
Do check their spa services, the technicians are amazingly skilled.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rumzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsOfficial, Manager at Boracay Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Rumzz,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience staying at Sands Hotel here in Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you found our service friendly and customer centric. Thank you also for highlighting our cleaning service, buffet breakfast and as well as our amazing spa service.

We look forward to welcome you back in Boracay Sands Hotel on your next visit.

Sincerely,

RCPajarito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile


Excellent location, very courteous staff and modern rooms. Quick and hassle free check-in & out. Highly recommended!! Pool could be slightly bigger and they can improve on the breakfast & dinner spread.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Syed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsOfficial, Manager at Boracay Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Syed S

Thank you for taking time out to post a review of your recent stay with us and for recommending Boracay Sands Hotel here in Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your comment on the excellent beach front location of the hotel, our modern rooms, hassle free check-in & check-out and our courteous and friendly hotel staff. We also took note of your comment on the size of the pool as well as our dinner and breakfast spread. It is only through such comments that we will know which areas we still need to improve on.

We look forward to be of service to you again on your next visit to Boracay.

Sincerely,

RC Pajarito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and fairly well organised. It is not accesible by road and the tricycle taking us stopped a short distance from the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Our room had a balcony with a gorgeous view of the see and the activities on the beach. It was all too tempting to just stay on the balcony and not venture out to the beach at all! The room size was great too, and generally clean and tidy.

The hotel is located on the slightly quieter end of white beach but close enough to get to station 2 and the livelier sections of the beach.

Only 1 key card is issued per room which made it slightly inconvenient. Breakfast selection was simple and no frills, but staff were friendly and very helpful, and the atmosphere was relaxed and comfortable.

I would visit the hotel again if anything for the sea view from the room and the warm and friendly service.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank smoothvibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsOfficial, Manager at Boracay Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear smoothvibes,

Thank you for posting a very positive stay experience with us here in Tripadvisor.

We are really glad to know that you will visit us again because of the scenic view from our rooms as well as the warm and friendly service of our hotel staff.

We appreciate your comment on the overall cleanliness of the hotel and the room, the friendly and helpful hotel staff, the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere as well as the gorgeous sea view. We also took note of your comment on the keycard issuance and breakfast spread. It is only through such comments that we will know which areas we still need to improve on.

We look forward to welcome you back again at Boracay Sands Hotel on your next visit.

Sincerely,

RCPajarito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and facilities. The magic started as soon as I stepped into the property. Kudos to the front office staff for their efficiency and attentiveness.
Food choices was extensive for a buffet setup.
And that pool was the icing on this delectable cake.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 7107_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsOfficial, Manager at Boracay Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear 7107_Traveller,

Thank you so much for taking time out from your busy schedule to post a review of your stay with us here in Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your overall positive assessment of our service and facilities. Thank you for commending our Front Office staff for their efficiency and attentiveness as well as appreciating our food choices and swimming pool.

We look forward to be of service to you again on your next visit to Boracay Sands Hotel.

Sincerely,

RCPajarito
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews