We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
41
50
28
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
50
28
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plated breakfast coconut trees drying area low occupancy deluxe room walking minutes comfortable accommodation quiet place affordable place to stay brewed coffee white sand beach chairs discovery shores beachfront location other hotels fruit shakes tricycle ride
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I so loved our room, it was so spacious, the bed could fit 4 people in it. The room was very clean when we arrived. The price is very economical for a front beach hotel. Breakfast buffet was okay.

It is quite a walk from station 2 which I preferred as I wanted us to stay away from station 2.

Everyone was friendly. Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ib_yang14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Residencia is one of our favourite hang out place in Boracay. Their accommodation and food is very affordable and excellent. Their beach front is quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. There's a bbq stand at night.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Our accommodations were comfortable enough. The room was not too small or big. Our window looked out to the fence on the ground floor. Since we were on the ground floor, it was easy to walk to the beach. Our room was never cleaned during our 2 nights there. It was just me and my husband so this was not too much of an inconvenience.
Breakfast was quite varied in a pleasant area.
The receptionist was kind enough to help me by printing out a letter that I had to email back.
Altogether, it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Coellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Residencia for six nights from March 20 to 26th and loved our location right on the beach. Our window view was stunning with palm trees, the white sand and amazing blue green water. The service was outstanding, it’s a smaller hotel and the staff got to know us by name. They even provide masseuses on your beach chair for the high price of about $15 Cdn. They were amazing! They provide great quality food as well, with a breakfast buffet included and great choices for snacks and lunches. We found that their drinks were better and a better price than the pricey Discovery Shores resort just two hotels away. The photo is of the wedding that was held at Discovery Shores - a first class setting for a beach wedding.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We had booked in the madness of Chinese New Year only because of a wedding we had to attend in Boracay. But Residencia is a quiet place and away from the crowd and the noise. There is a charming beachfront with coconut trees and white tents under which are tables where one can eat, low beds to have massage, lounge chairs to sun or to take in that fabulous white sand and a thousand shades of blue in the sea and sky. The place is family friendly, unpretentious and made us feel at home right away. Breakfast was varied and copious every day. Since we had a famous chef in our group, the kitchen staff graciously allowed him to cook up a delicious lunch composed of sea food bought fresh from the market. The dining area was the favourite meeting place of our large group as well as the balconies of the deluxe rooms overlooking the sea. Frankly, the rooms may be a bit spare, the amenities few, but this is largely compensated by the discreet, friendly and attentive service of the staff. We were on our way to the airport when we received a call from Residencia calling us about a forgotten pair of prescription glasses. With their usual grace and thoughtfulness, they promised to send the glasses to our next destination. Bravo, Residencia!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have sea view balconies
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews