We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low quality food”
Review of Cha Cha's

Cha Cha's
Ranked #9 of 337 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Inspired by the most popular beach destinations in the world, Cha Cha's brings you a curated selection of sun-kissed cuisine, creatively crafted beach licks, tropical infused beats, and an unforgettable Boracay experience. Feel the flavors of FUN!
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by the most popular beach destinations in the world, Cha Cha's brings you a curated selection of sun-kissed cuisine, creatively crafted beach licks, tropical infused beats, and an unforgettable Boracay experience. Feel the flavors of FUN!
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

The food is greasy, tasteless and low quality. How can this place be ranked high? The fish and cheaps are a disaster, the krispy chicken is disgusting with hair all over the food and the sea basket is completely horrible.

Half of The staff is helpful and the other half are too busy chatting to each other.

The sunset view is nice so i recommend for a drink but not for dinner as you will certainly be disappointed with the lack of freshness

Thank DecoWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear DecoWorldTraveler,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

First of all, thank you for writing a Cha Chas review here in TripAdvisor.

We want to apologize for your experience with our food and staff. Rest assured that this has been discussed with the management.

We always try our best to work on Cha Cha’s kinks and quirks; and you voicing this concern is valuable to us. We truly appreciate that you have provided us with your feedback as this helps us improve on our service and food.

Always know that you are welcome at Cha Cha’s and a better Cha Cha’s experience awaits you.

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We ordered several dishes and we checked before the dessert was served. Later we told the staffs and got the mango float that we ordered. We feel thankful for the kindness of the staff and the tasty food.

Thank 思韵 吴
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear 思韵 吴,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

First of all, thank you so much for writing a Cha Cha’s review here at TripAdvisor.

Thank you for considering and choosing Cha Cha’s during your Boracay trip! We know there are a lot of restaurants to choose from along the wide Boracay stretch but you still opted to dine at Cha Cha’s. Thank you!

We are so happy to know that you loved the dishes and the desserts you ordered at Cha Cha’s. More than anything, we are pleased to know you enjoyed the friendly service. All of our staff wants to say hi! They hope you are doing well wherever you are.

All of us from Cha Cha's Boracay hope that the next time you visit Boracay Island, you will still go back and try Cha Cha’s again. Rest assured that an even better Cha Cha’s experience awaits you.

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We were very happy with the food here in Cha cha when me and my family first ate. The second time, food was still good. Near perfect i should say, but then they burnt the beef of the burger i ordered. We could taste the savor if it but the bitter taste of burntness just took over as you continue to eat it. We finally agreed that the burger is indeed burnt and told the staff. The management was not hesitant to refund our money. If they did hesitate our rating would have been lower, but the fact is this is a good restaurant to eat in. Abit pricey but you pay for what you get. Staff are kind and understanding and easily approachable. Costumer service is good.

Thank Aemae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Aemae D,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

First of all, thank you so much for writing a Cha Cha’s review here at TripAdvisor.

Thank you for considering and choosing Cha Cha’s during your Boracay trip! We know there are a lot of restaurants to choose from along the wide Boracay stretch but you still opted to dine at Cha Cha’s. Thank you!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed all the food you ordered and that you were able to enjoy it with your family. We are really sorry for the burger! We hope we were able to make up for it.

All of us from Cha Cha's Boracay hope that the next time you visit Boracay Island, you will still go back and try Cha Cha’s again. Rest assured that an even better Cha Cha’s experience awaits you.

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Disappointed with the service, disappointed with the happy hour options and the price is expensive. I don't understand the ranking

Thank javier Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear javier Y,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

First of all, allow us to thank you for writing a Cha Chas review here in TripAdvisor.

We want to apologize for your experience with our food and staff. Rest assured that this has been discussed with the management.

We always try our best to work on Cha Cha’s kinks and quirks; and you voicing this concern is valuable to us. We truly appreciate that you have provided us with your feedback as this helps us improve on our service and food.

Always know that you are welcome at Cha Cha’s and a better Cha Cha’s experience awaits you.

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

 Was staying at there sister property and upgraded our breakfast every morning.. The breakfast buffet was amazing!! Great selection and was so delicious !!! We also ordered from there menu serveral days, food was large portioned and very good tasting.
This restaurant has one of the best views of the ocean and the service is just amazing!! All the employee at cha cha and COAST went above and beyond to make are experience the best. And a special shout out to JR you made our mornings perfect.

Thank Daisy12345_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingcoastbo2016, Marketing at Cha Cha's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Daisy12345_11,

Warmest Greetings from Cha Cha's Boracay!

First of all, allow us to thank you a Cha Chas review here in TripAdvisor.

Thank you for considering and choosing Cha Cha’s during your Boracay trip! We know there are a lot of restaurants to choose from along the wide Boracay stretch but you still opted to dine at Cha Cha’s.

We love how you shared your love for Cha Cha’s. Knowing that you upgraded your breakfast everyday at COAST so you can try our Cha Cha’s Brekkie Buffet means the most to us! We always want to give the best buffet not just to our walk-in guests but also to all COAST or Blue Marina’s guests.

Thank you also for taking note of our big servings, tasty food, and of course, our friendly service.

Always know that you are welcome at Cha Cha’s and that an even better Cha Cha’s experience awaits you.

Yours truly,
Cha Cha's Boracay Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cha Cha's also viewed

 

Been to Cha Cha's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing