We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
9
13
13
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
13
13
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed hot shower front desk definitely stay here again main town island hopping essentials blackout powered sunset philippines signal tours pros cons generator toilet
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We stayed two nights in this very clean, nicely decorated room (not dorm). The location is very nice (close to the beach) and the room even provides a yoga mat!
However, the staff although friendly, hasn't been very helpful. The hotel does not have any Wifi nor a laundry service. Both very usefull while travelling. We also found the breakfast a bit disappointing, with little options and small portions to choose from.
All in all we found the room too pricy for the services provided/included. We stayed at many different hotels during our 3 weeks trip. The Eco Hotel was the place with the poorest service level and among the most expensive places we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Eco Hotel El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hello Andrea, we are sorry you were dissatisfied with our service. Thank you for calling this to our attention and we will relay this to our operations manager immediately. Wi-Fi connectivity is really an issue throughout the entire island, but we are actively looking for a service provider and a stable connection. We are competitively priced with other hotels and resorts around the area and are on peak season rates due to the high demand of tourism in El Nido. However, our service should match our price and we appreciate your patience and understanding on this matter. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Suites by Eco Hotel El Nido and hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Eco hotel is 5 min by tricycle to the town . The beach is actually ugly and not to swim and WiFi forget it ! For a 3 Star more expensive than others ..100 dollar a night ! But the room downstair E 5 was at least clean and the bed war very comfortable , staff very friendly . But for Philippine is this price to high.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Amara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Eco Hotel El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We appreciate your constructive comments. Wi-Fi connectivity is an issue throughout the entire island, but we are actively working on finding a service provider with a stable connection. The beach front is not ideal for swimming, but it's perfectly located as the starting point for all the island-hopping tours. We are competitively priced with hotels and resorts around the area and are on peak season rates due to the high demand of tourism in El Nido. We will relay your appreciation to our staff. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Suites by Eco Hotel El Nido and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

This place is an amazing little gem. Staff are very friendly and brilliant value for money hotel. Literally on the beach, it's quiet and peaceful. Sunsets are amazing too. Cannot find a fault with this place at all!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Eco Hotel El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate all your kind words! We will make sure to relay your appreciation to our staff. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Suites by Eco Hotel El Nido and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel , staff very helpful
Overpriced hotel
And breakfast is surprisingly simple for the price you pay per night
Otherwise very good location out of the crowded dowtown area and good restaurants around

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Climber756380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Eco Hotel El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are competitively priced with other hotels and resorts around the area, and our using peak season rates due to the high demand of tourism in El Nido. Yes, we agree that our breakfast service can improve and we are addressing this issue with our F&B department immediately. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Suites by Eco Hotel El Nido and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Very cool decorated and spacious rooms. Good bed, airconditioning and good bathroom. Nothing to complain really.

Also right at the beach, while not the most beautiful beach and sand, you can have drinks while watching the sun goes down which is amazing. The hotel is also very close to some of the best restaurants in El Nido. No wifi though. All by all great value in El Nido!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvoM1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Eco Hotel El Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love it when guests appreciate our eco-friendly designs and efforts. Wi-Fi connectivity is an issue throughout the entire island, but we are speaking with a service provider for a strong and stable connection. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Suites by Eco Hotel El Nido and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews