We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most authentic receipt and the best!”

Warung Bakmi Pak Rebo
Cuisines: Indonesian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Pak Rebo is my favorite every time I visit Jogja. Last week, I took my wife here. We came here for dinner after a full-day trip to Borobudur, Prambanan, and Ratu Boko. It was raining, and I called it the best time to enjoy a plate of hot bakmi godhog. Using the original receipt of noodle, completed with local chicken and duck egg, and cooked with traditional stove called ‘tungku’, there’re nothing better than that. The taste, the feeling, and the ambience, poured together into harmony and simply conclude it as the best way to enjoy the authenticity of Jogja.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank kahfiriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Bakmi Jowo Pak Rebo is one of my favorite food place in Jogja. Its a local style noodle with a very traditional way to cook it. The taste is verygood, and the service is very much home like service with local friendlness. I like the place and the food.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank hingdranatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Worth to try in night time, as a dinner. The bakmi shop maybe rather dark (because not enough lighting), but the taste is very great. They cooked the bakmi with the charcoal stove, then put a duck egg to make the taste more tasteful.

How to taste it: First, you should try it bare, without any addition / condiments. Afterwards, you should try with pickles, then the last one, you should try with sweet-chili soy sauce ...

Don't forget to order Orange Juice there. Very Cheap!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank jhariman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Must order "bakmi nyemek" the best menu ever!
Love the broth and the smoky taste from traditional stove called "anglo". The noodle is to die for altough their place is not that bright but it consider "clean" compare to others. Aometimes they dont have mineral water.
Dont forget to bring some take out and find out their "special" nail on your take out food.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank arienda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This was the first java noodle i know from my grandmother...we offten eat it when visit our relative..
Basicaly it's taste ok..and the plus one is they keep the old receipt and its good (original their own receipt)

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Putridy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Bakmi Pak Rebo also viewed

Yogyakarta Region, Java
Yogyakarta Region, Java
 
Bantul, Yogyakarta Region
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta Region
 

Been to Warung Bakmi Pak Rebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing