We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adhisthana Hotel Yogyakarta
Nearby Hotels
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$41
GrandMercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GAIA Cosmo Hotel(Yogyakarta)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YATS Colony(Yogyakarta)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
107
174
38
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
174
38
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmiddle floorplaying board gamesrainfall shower headcoffee sachetsattractive interiorfemale dorm roomgreat location for foodfamous cafesliquid soap and shampoostaff were all very helpfuldouble doorsnice lounge areaprawirotaman areainternational tv channelsdelicious restaurantbackpacker street
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for one night, found that lobby area is instagramble, cool room design. Very affordable price during that period. And very close to well known coffee shop that shown on movie 'AADC'. They also have a swimming pool, good facility especially with hot weather in Yogya. Friendly reception and friendly people. Surely will come back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good Hotel to stay with your family and friends. The price is reasonable for 3 nights. Good choice to stay here because the restaurant is opened 24 Hours not only for guest hotel and they open for public too. The bad thing for thhis hotel wifi is so bad, no line and the water for shower is to slow.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights with some friends. Got that room with a pool view. Beautiful decorated room, clean, hot shower, cool AC...though room considered to be very small for 2 people. We almost stumble on anything any time. But overall, it was nice stay. You can also hang out in the public area lobby and enjoy some nice time. Though i would recommend the coffee shop next door to it. Great coffee!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aya_suhastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit, the 1st one is on january 2017. We choose this hotel because we see good review from this platform and the hotel its self has a good design tho. We made a booking for our anniversary, we sent email to reservation agent to make some room treatment and she said yes but unfortunately nothing special setted-up in our room but its oke beacuse we didnt expect it too much perheps they forgot or high occupancy. But please never say yes when you cannot make it happen.
Lastly we still remeber our last stay, one of the reception looking at us so intimidate we dont know why, maybe because we using helmet. Such unpolite act. His name is dito if im not wrong. Should we back again? We will think many times.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jakaria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in double bedrooms and i would say we were very satisfied with what we're offered. However good the services were, i believe there would always be room for improvement, right?

We arrived in the late evening at the hotel and proceeded to room check in. I was exhausted, thirsty and wondered if there was any welcoming drink for us .( maybe i was so used to this kind of service). They did have this but you have to get them yourselves beside the main counter.

We were impressed by the design and the interior.Very unique, classic and yet modern. We love the materials and all the elements incorporated to potray the javanese style. But, there is no lift.Only stairs people! Luckily they are not steep. If you have small luggage with you, you shoud be fine.

The breakfast choices were limited but they were okay.You may ask them to pack for takeaway if you plan to leave early ( for sunrise at merapi maybe).

The room was not spacious and we had a bit difficulty to lay open the luggage but we managed somehow. There was no clothes rack in the room so we had to hang everything in the bathroom and that's not convenience for a shared room.
If you need some ironing done, you can request for iron at 15k rupiah pernight.

Sellie coffee is opposite the hotel. We were told that's the place where rangga met cinta in aadc2. ( aadc2 is an indonesian movie, a sequel after so many years). We spent our last night in jogja enjoying the coffee and they were good. The hotel? Recommended of course.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lovesaranghae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews