We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Ranked #44 of 188 Tours in Yogyakarta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Was excited with the many things available to do in Jogja, and Discover Indonesia really helped with settling all the details - from booking of activities to recommending locations to eat (food was delicious!), and suggesting other more places to visit. It made my life easy! Some photos of the activities they helped to plan and book.

Didi, our driver, was extremely helpful, and professional, even when we needed to change our initial plans.

If you're looking for a fuss free holiday, Discover Indonesia will definitely help you get it.

Thank EzzatA81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firsta F, Owner at Discover Your Indonesia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Hi Ezzat,

We always love to give our clients food recommendations around Yogyakarta. Psstt.. our drivers are actually the best people to ask for food recommendation since they explore Yogyakarta a lot. ;) Thank you for trusting us! Hope you are well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"riri"
in 7 reviews
"itinerary"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 6 reviews
"indonesia"
in 3 reviews
"merapi"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018

After a lot of research, I opted to book my tours (3 day tour) with Firsta and Discover your Indonesia. I was not disappointed. Driver (Andi) was always on time, stuck to the schedule like clockwork, and gave us a lot of information about Yogyakarta, Indonesia and Indonesian customs and traditions ... we bombarded the poor guy with questions and had some very interesting discussions comparing our culture (Europe) to Indonesian culture. Andi speaks good english and always helped us as best he could. One of the attractions (Sentalu Museum) was closed, so instead Andi came up with a few suggestions were we could go instead, and he was willing to drive us anywhere we wanted. We had amazing front row seats for the Ramayan Ballet too. Overall a great experience and very happy we chose Discover Your Indonesia :)

Thank Jamy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firsta F, Owner at Discover Your Indonesia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Andi,

We are so happy you had a great time in Yogyakarta with Andi. Thank you for choosing us to arrange your holiday in Yogyakarta. Hope to see you again in Yogyakarta or another part of Indonesia. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I took Yogya trip with friends and had wonderful experience for two days. Our driver knew how to manage our travel plan during the tour. What time we should leave, how long we need to be on the road, which one is the best route. Oh, we didn't miss a thing since he could accommodate all request. Also, Firsta is someone who know places really well. Easy to communicate and being an efficient planner. Thanks a million!

Thank VeraT990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firsta F, Owner at Discover Your Indonesia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Vera,

Thank you so much for this review! I'm happy to know that you had a great time in Yogyakarta with Aham.
I hope to see you again! Hope all is well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We took tours with Discover Your Indinesia, we had great time, Riri/ Fiesta they are very professional, prompt responsive,helpful and delivered services as planned and more...our driver DODI was excellent and had wonderful time with him. We highly recommend services of Discover Your Indonesia.

Kothari, Vestal, NY

Thank nalinisalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firsta F, Owner at Discover Your Indonesia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Kothari,

Thank you for trusting your holiday arrangement in Yogyakarta with Discover Your Indonesia. I hope to see you again when you visit Yogyakarta or Indonesia in the future. Take care and all the best for your future travels. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I’d like to express my utmost appreciation for our driver, Vincent. If not for him and of course, the team's assistance in this planning, our trip wouldn’t have been possible. It has been a pleasant trip overall and we have definitely enjoyed ourselves. We’d like to compliment Vincent for his amiability and the genuine chats we shared made us feel warm at heart. The team (Riri/Firsta) has been great in accommodating to our needs and provided us with some valuable information prior to the trip as well. All in all, will definitely come back for you guys!

Thank JacquelynTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firsta F, Owner at Discover Your Indonesia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear JacquelynTan,

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to know that you had a great time in Yogyakarta.
I already passed your message on to Vincent. :-)
Hope to see you again whenever you visit Indonesia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discover Your Indonesia Tours also viewed

 
Tepus, Yogyakarta
Wonosari, Yogyakarta
 

Been to Discover Your Indonesia Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing