We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$42
View deal
Hotels.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Agoda.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
ExpediaUS$50
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
210
50
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
210
50
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews connecting bridge ambarukmo mall felt like coming home staff named excellent hospitality quick response choose this hotel stayed in this hotel for nights restaurant staff business trip recommend this hotel swimming pool local dishes spacious room the check in process reception staff fried rice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Modern and excellent space in the city clean and comfort hotel
Full of smiley and friendly crew, specially yoga. The public area so clean and quiet
The meeting room, the pool, the room spacious. The food acceptable.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank thudyl2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Manajer Umum at Grand Ambarrukmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Dear Mr. Thudy L,

Warmest greeting from Grand Ambarrrukmo Yogyakarta.

Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read your fantastic review of our hotel facilities, services, food, and hospitality. We shared your positive review with our team. We are continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service meet with guests expectation.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta.

Warmest Regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

a good place to stay with nice services and facilities. amenities lengkap, room bersih dan nyaman. para staff ramah dan helpful sekali. fasilitas yg disediakan lengkap dan okay. proses checkin dan checkout cepat.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dvgnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Manajer Umum at Grand Ambarrukmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021
Google Translation

Kepada Bapak DGs,

Salam hangat dari Grand Ambarrukmo,

Kami sangat senang mendengar Bapak menikmati kunjungan di Grand Ambarrukmo.

Hotel yang nyaman,pelayanan yang unggul dan lokasi yang strategis adalah perpaduan sempurna untuk perjalanan Bapak selama di Yogyakarta. Kami telah menyampaikan pujian Bapak kepada team sebagai dorongan agar kami bisa melakukan pelayanan yang lebih baik lagi.

Kami tunggu kedatangan Bapak selanjutnya di Grand Ambarrukmo.

Salam Hormat,

A.Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

Really enjoy stay in this hotel. In good location, good property and nice, polite and very responsive staff. The food is also delicious.
Recommended hotel for family holiday and gathering also office meeting.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sally I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Manajer Umum at Grand Ambarrukmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear Mrs. Sally,

Warmest greetings from Grand Ambarrukmo, Yogyakarta.

Thank you for sharing your experience with all TripAdvisor readers.

Such an honor to serve you during your stay and good to read that you enjoy your time with all the facilities, services and food. This positive feedback truly motivates our team to keep improving the quality.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Ambarrukmo.

Best regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Overall is good, clean and comfortable services. Hygiene place protect from c19. This hotel fit to individu or family who want to holiday and business. All facilities in this hotel can be used with standart hygiene protocol.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rizkierha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Manajer Umum at Grand Ambarrukmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Kepada Bapak Rizkierha,

Warmest greeting from Grand Ambarrukmo.

Thank you for the lovely review and choosing Grand Ambarrukmo, and thank you for the 5-star review.

As we take great pride in delivering delightful moments. It is very rewarding for us to know that we are able to deliver you memorable services., as our tagline "your comfort and satisfaction is our priority".

Your commendations on the standards of our service especially during this pandemic will be relayed as it is comments like yours that encourage us to go above and beyond for our guests. Feedback from our valued guests like you helps us to constantly improve the quality of services.

We greatly value your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for yet another fabulous experience at Grand Ambarrukmo.

Warm regards,

A.Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

The food so delicious. The breakfast,lunch, and dinner is so perfect. The service is pretty good. They are friendly and deft. Thank you for the staff hotel especially to Miss Izza for the service. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S3358VIruthn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Manajer Umum at Grand Ambarrukmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear Mrs. Ruth N,

Warmest greeting from Grand Ambarrukmo, Yogyakarta.

Thank you for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed all the details which you experienced during your stay.
We keep reminding ourselves that very often, it is the little things that come together to make a difference, and your feedback gives our colleagues the energy to continue to work hard for our guests to have comfortable stays. We appreciate your recognition to our staff, Miss Iza, she will be proud to read your compliments.

My team and I hope to welcome you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,

A. Retnowati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews