We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Delicate Babaghous”

Swiss-Cafe Restaurant
Price range: US$2 - US$17
Description: Offering a daily breakfast every day from 06.00 - 11.00, accompanied by Javanese live traditional music as well as for Lunch and Dinner. You can enjoy many choices of authentic dishes or international cuisine offered by our professional chef.
Restaurant details
Description: Offering a daily breakfast every day from 06.00 - 11.00, accompanied by Javanese live traditional music as well as for Lunch and Dinner. You can enjoy many choices of authentic dishes or international cuisine offered by our professional chef.
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I am a nachos lover. Commonly I eat that with chili con carne and salsa dipping. But when I ate Babaghous at Middle East Cultural Dinner on May 3, 2017, I got another appetite of snacking "Arabic Nachos". The unique taste of eggplant sauce was delectable. Enjoying it with a performance of Belly Dancing was totally parfait.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ardhi-Widjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBYO, General Manager at Swiss-Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review Swiss-Café™ Restaurant, Yogyakarta. It was great to have idea, how you enjoyed the food. We do appreciate, for your participation in the Cultural Dinner program that we held regularly with deference theme in every month which you can explore in every Wednesday or Saturday.

Cultural Dinner is representing of experience culinary that we bring from many spot of cultures. However, our executive chef make little bit modification on taste following demand of our guests, to ensure they are still able to accept the taste.

Please follow our Facebook, Instagram or twitter to ensure you have update program on our food and beverage activities that may be useful for you to organize special dinner or activities at Swiss-Café™ Restaurant or others. Again, your valuable review will be useful for us and other potential guest to enjoy Swiss-Café™ Restaurant, Yogyakarta. We are pleased to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Dedik Abdillah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

It taste really good...must try when staying or visit Jogjakarta.
The noodles they make it self is very special ingredient.
Mie Jawa Rebus is one of their signature and its true. I like if very much and willing to eat this food again when I come to Jogja.

Thank Ismawan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBYO, General Manager at Swiss-Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review Swiss-Cafe™ Restaurant in Trip Advisor. It is good to know that you found food that suitable for you. Bakmie Godong Swiss-Café or Steam Noodle with Jogja style is available daily at Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner time.

You were right, most of our guests have positive comment as you, they like the taste and fresh because of it is live cooking in front of you. We always happy to welcome you back to Swiss-Café ™ Restaurant in other occasion.

Kind Regards,

Dedik Abdillah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Staffs are very friendly, good service and price is very reasonable. We will come back again. We enjoy our dinner on the Saturday evening with live music and traditional dance.

1  Thank KenatSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBYO, General Manager at Swiss-Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review Swiss-Cafe™ Restaurant in Trip Advisor. We do appreciate with your appreciation. We wish your good experience will always remind you to comeback to Yogyakarta and Swiss-Cafe™ Restaurant.

And we do believe, your valuable review will useful for other potential guest to enjoy Yogyakarta with their family or colleague at Swiss-Cafe™ Restaurant, Yogyakarta.

We are pleased to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Dedik Abdillah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I never regret to comeback someday with my family and friends. It my first time, I decide to bring my family to have dinner, as I understand they have regular buffet dinner on Wednesday and Saturday. Buffet variant was enough for us, taste and entertainment was great. I love "Keroncong" it was very long time I never hear about Keroncong, since I leave Jogja 3 years ago.

Staffs were excellence they know how to handle their jobs, I got warm welcome and farewell. Thank you Swiss-Cafe, I will comeback ...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariqnaufal2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBYO, General Manager at Swiss-Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review Swiss-Café™ restaurant in Trip Advisor.

It was great to hear that you, family and friends had great experience when enjoying Dinner. We do expect buffet presentation, taste of food and entertainment always match with you and family members as well as other potential guests expectation.

It is not easy job, but you and other guests reviews make it job easier to do.

Thank you for your appreciation, we always expect to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Dedik Abdillah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQYO, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swiss-Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Yogyakarta Region, Java
 

Been to Swiss-Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing