We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
US$20
View deal
Booking.com
ExpediaUS$22
Agoda.comUS$20
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
210
50
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
210
50
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews felt warm stayed for nights business trip malioboro street room was clean short stay within walking distance strategic location dias mba minimalist ms mas staycation receptionist taste pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

Comfortable hotel and friendly and helpful staff. Vehicle parking is quite extensive. The hotel lobby is quite spacious and luxurious. The hotel rooms are quite spacious and clean. The bathroom is well maintained, the fixtures in the room are quite complete. It was fun to spend the night in this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank stevanhalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta, General Manager at Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Mr. Stevan Halim,

Greetings from Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta

On behalf of management, we would like to thank you for your willingness to choose Hotel Pesonna Tugu during your visit to Yogyakarta.

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel and we would like to express our highest appreciation for your great support by choosing our hotel to accommodate your stay.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our priority to make sure all of our guests feel fully satisfied and happy while staying with us.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with all travelers. We really hope to meet and serve you again soon.

Best regards,

Sincerely,
Joko S. Widiyanto
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

We loved the Pesonna Tugu Hotel - the location can't be beat! We had a spacious room with beautiful views and wonderful service and hospitality from the staff especially the FBM Mr Andry. Our room had all of the conveniences we could hope for and my son loved the breakfast service! We will definitely plan a return stay on our next visit!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LatifP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta, General Manager at Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Mr. Latif,

Greetings from Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta

On behalf of management, we would like to thank you for your willingness to choose Hotel Pesonna Tugu during your visit to Yogyakarta.

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel and we would like to express our highest appreciation for your great support by choosing our hotel to accommodate your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliment to our staff Andri, will inform to all team so they would be motivated to always give the best services for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with all travelers. We really hope to meet and serve you and your family again soon.

Best regards,

Sincerely,
Joko S. Widiyanto
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Nice place, good services, and staff very friendly. This hotel near Tugu Jogja and a lot of another destinations or cafe in Yogyakarta City. This is a good hotel and i’ll back again. Very recommended!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CerryKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta, General Manager at Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Ms. Cerry,

Greetings from Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta

On behalf of management, we would like to thank you for your willingness to choose Hotel Pesonna Tugu during your visit to Yogyakarta.

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel and we would like to express our highest appreciation for your great support by choosing our hotel to accommodate your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our priority to make sure all of our guests feel fully satisfied and happy while staying with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with all travelers. We really hope to meet and serve you again soon.

Best regards,

Sincerely,
Joko S. Widiyanto
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

I think this hotel are best hotel to stay & vacation .
Comfortable and clean room, delicious meals, good service from hotel staff.
Stategic location to explore yogyakarta
Near train stasion, malioboro, tugu
Already applied health protocol covid19, make me feel secure to stay.

Thanks a lot pesona tugu yogyakarta
And special thanks to @Dyas SM


Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigate22626821787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta, General Manager at Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Dear Mr. Egha,

Greetings from Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta

On behalf of management, we would like to thank you for your willingness to choose Hotel Pesonna Tugu during your visit to Yogyakarta.

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel and we would like to express our highest appreciation for your great support by choosing our hotel to accommodate your stay. Your compliment to our staff Dyas will certainly inform to all staff, motivating them to always give the best services.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our priority to make sure all of our guests feel fully satisfied and happy while staying with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with all travelers. We really hope to meet and serve you again soon.

Best regards,

Sincerely,
Joko S. Widiyanto
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

cool! A hotel with reliable quality and service. Stay and make events with satisfactory results. Employees who work quickly and are able to work with new teams deftly. The menu and the taste of the food is right on the tongue. Great! Recommended place. Thanks chef @bilha & @Dyas SM

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank djetocatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta, General Manager at Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Mr. Tjeto Catur,

Greetings from Pesonna Hotel Tugu Yogyakarta

On behalf of management, we would like to thank you for your willingness to choose Hotel Pesonna Tugu Yogyakarta.

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel and we would like to express our highest appreciation for your great support by choosing our hotel to accommodate your event.

It's our priority to make sure all of our guests feel fully satisfy. Your compliment to our staffs Dyas and Chef Bilha will inform to all staffs, so they could be motivated and always give the best services to our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with all travelers. We really hope to meet and serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sincerely,
Joko S. Widiyanto
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews