We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
199
75
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
75
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel constructioncoffee shop in the lobbyvisited jogjabusiness tripunique designminimalist roombusiness hotelthe check in processstylish hotelprice qualitygreat hotelbig familyparking areareception deskspecial thanksswimming poola wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

A very nice looking and comfrotable hotel. Staff always very smiley and welcoming. On top of that, location is quite central. Getting to places is not very difficult. The buffet breakfast served has good variety.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jhen Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia Cosmo H, General Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello Jhen! Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.We are pleased to hear that you loved our services along with the view and design that we have inside the hotel, breakfast buffet variety, and our location.The friendliness of our staff is also something that we take pride in, as it is a part of who we are and our service to our valued guests.We look forward to welcoming you back in GAIA Cosmo the next time you come back to Jogjakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Come for the room and wake up for the breakfast. There's the egg station and a few more local breakfast cuisine. I'm helping them to advertise their cold brew coffee too. Just don't add too much syrup. Somehow things are sweeter in Jogja.

Rooms: Clean, comfortable

Staff: Polite and prompt to my requests. Even if I don't speak Bahasa Indonesia.

Room service: Fast and responsive.

Location: Near the Gembira Loka Zoo which is a must see destination. Nothing much within walking distance and I won't advice walking anywhere at all.
Many shopping malls and Malioboro street is accessible by cab.

Amenities: Basic with towel, soap, shampoo etc etc...

My gripe: stay away from their western/ Japanese beef recipe unless you want a new set of teeth.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Chemistry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia Cosmo H, General Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us during your stay at GAIA Cosmo. We greatly appreciate your comments about some of the things regarding your stay and we are going to take care of the matter seriously especially of our Japanese beef. We have already changed our beef cut and supplier. We certainly hope to see you back in GAIA Cosmo again the next time you come and visit Jogjakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and used the hotel as a base for exploring Yogyakarta and our sunrise trip to Borobudur temple. It was lovely to be out of the main busy town area but only a short taxi ride away.

The staff were fantastic and helped us with everything we needed. A good choice at breakfast and we ate in the restaurant in the evening - again the food was good and reasonably priced.

The standout was the coffee bar which served excellent coffee. It was nice to sit at the coffee bar and chat to the baristas who were friendly and really knew how to make coffee.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LXSReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia Cosmo H, General Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for GAIA Cosmo especially for our service. We are pleased to hear that you loved our services along with our facilities, breakfast buffet, and our coffee at the Inspira Roaster. The friendliness of our staff is also something that we take pride in, as it is a part of who we are and our service to our valued guests. We hope to see you back in GAIA Cosmo again the next time you come and visit Jogjakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The best thing: their coffee and it's 24 hours. Imam, one of their barista, is good and warm. Based on this, the hotel is perfect for work/ business purpose. They provide plenty of electricity sockets and good lighting in their lobby and restaurant area (and their food is not bad at all).

Their room has good lighting, size and home-roasted coffee. Fluffy pillow, good shower pressure, enough table space (again) for working. Note, there is no refrigerator in room.

The downside: noise. Not only from the hotel (weekend is busy lobby and swimming pool) but also nearby schools and government office. Prepare with early morning noise on certain days. I knew beforehand about it and have prepared a good earphone with me. And, I wish they can provide quicker check in.

Will I stay again? Yes, if it's another business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfrederika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia Cosmo H, General Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for trusting us as your accommodation during your stay in town. We are glad to hear that your stay was a good one along with your kind words.It is very heart-warming to hear that you like our hotel and the friendliness of our staff during your stay at GAIA Cosmo. We do appreciate your feedback's in some areas where we can improve our service for our guests.We look forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Amazing stay here at Gaia Hotel - great staff and beautiful rooms.
The only issue I had was that I was staying on the 9th floor and during my stay, there was construction going on.
Other than that, my stay was pleasant and would recommend anyone going to Jogja to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanalea89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia Cosmo H, General Manager at GAIA Cosmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi Hanalea, we are really happy to hear that you had such amazing stay in GAIA Cosmo. The friendliness of our staff is also something that we take pride in, as it is a part of who we are and our service to our valued guests. However, we are very sorry that our project noise bothered you during your stay. We hope to see you back in GAIA Cosmo again the next time you come and visit Jogjakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews