We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best”
Review of Sate Ratu

Sate Ratu
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Still The best satay in the world. Masih belum nemu tandingannya. Nagih dan nagih. Addicted guaranteed.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank vakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

The best chicken Sate I have ever tasted. The owner is very nice. I highly recommend this restaurant. Great food Great service!! Try it.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Puinoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budiseputro, Owner at Sate Ratu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hai Mr Pui,
thanks so much for your visit and also thank you very much for your compliment, we hope to see you again sir, in Jogja or in Bangkok...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We have been The 1350 and 1351 visitors of 42 countries to Sate Ratu after a visit to Borobudur. I have enjoyed both available different Kinds of sate. Budi overwhelming kindness solved The Problem What to eat for my vegeterian wife by bringing himself a waiter from a Thai Restaurant of The food court and letting him to Bring a vegetarian phad thai.Thank you Budi and Sate ratu.

Thank arumbo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budiseputro, Owner at Sate Ratu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

hi sir...im surprise, you take a serious note about the number of foreign customer in Sate Ratu, and also about the 42 countries that already visit Sate Ratu..I really appreciate that..iam very happy to serve you and your wife sir and hope to see you again someday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Very juicy taste ,and im very lucky to found this place their services very xcelent and i feel very hommy ,they served with heart

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank hericsandyashari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Great Sataysticks! We tried both recipes and loved them. Really friendly owner who gave us some travel tips. It's really cheap for how good it tastes. Would go again!

Thank noracmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budiseputro, Owner at Sate Ratu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hi Nora, say hi to Pascal too...
how was Bromo and Ijen? you've been there right?
nice to have your review on Trip Advisor and i really appreciate that..
Hope to see you again soon, maybe in Schwiiz....hehehe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sate Ratu also viewed

Bantul, Yogyakarta Region
 
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta Region
Yogyakarta Region, Java
 
Yogyakarta Region, Java
 

Been to Sate Ratu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing