We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budi from Sate Ratu very helpful”
Review of Sate Ratu

Sate Ratu
Ranked #1 of 1,439 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We have been The 1350 and 1351 visitors of 42 countries to Sate Ratu after a visit to Borobudur. I have enjoyed both available different Kinds of sate. Budi overwhelming kindness solved The Problem What to eat for my vegeterian wife by bringing himself a waiter from a Thai Restaurant of The food court and letting him to Bring a vegetarian phad thai.Thank you Budi and Sate ratu.

Thank arumbo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budiseputro, Owner at Sate Ratu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

hi sir...im surprise, you take a serious note about the number of foreign customer in Sate Ratu, and also about the 42 countries that already visit Sate Ratu..I really appreciate that..iam very happy to serve you and your wife sir and hope to see you again someday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Very juicy taste ,and im very lucky to found this place their services very xcelent and i feel very hommy ,they served with heart

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank hericsandyashari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Great Sataysticks! We tried both recipes and loved them. Really friendly owner who gave us some travel tips. It's really cheap for how good it tastes. Would go again!

Thank noracmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budiseputro, Owner at Sate Ratu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hi Nora, say hi to Pascal too...
how was Bromo and Ijen? you've been there right?
nice to have your review on Trip Advisor and i really appreciate that..
Hope to see you again soon, maybe in Schwiiz....hehehe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Both sate merah and sate lilit of sate ratu's menu are very delicious ...

I and my family want it more and more and we bring it fly home @ jakarta and keep it in our freezer and microvawe it to eat it ... the taste still yummy and delicious ... just add with the additional sambal sate merah ...

I believe this place and this brand "sate ratu" will become the new culinary destination

Will coming back here soon

Thank Okin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budiseputro, Owner at Sate Ratu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

thanks mr Okin for the review..we are very happy if you love our sate, hope that you always have the stocks on your refrigerator, hehehe..

please come back anytime you are in Jogja sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We tried all the different sates and we loved them! They’re spicy but really tasty! And the orange juice was also really nice.

You should try the chicken feet, but beware, when the chef says they’re really spicy, he really means it.

The owner is very welcoming, friendly and easy to talk to.

This is a must try in Jogja!

Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budiseputro, Owner at Sate Ratu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

hai Oliver...and say hi to Denise too...thank you so much for your compliment and your review...we are happy to have you at Sate Ratu..by the way, we already have had the Mexico's flag now....hehe..i hope that you enjoy your visit t Indonesia..see you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sate Ratu also viewed

 
Yogyakarta, Java
 
Sleman, Sleman District
 

Been to Sate Ratu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing