We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Satay we have tasted in Indonesia”
Review of Sate Ratu

Sate Ratu
Ranked #1 of 1,439 Restaurants in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Great Sataysticks! We tried both recipes and loved them. Really friendly owner who gave us some travel tips. It's really cheap for how good it tastes. Would go again!

Thank noracmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budiseputro, Owner at Sate Ratu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hi Nora, say hi to Pascal too...
how was Bromo and Ijen? you've been there right?
nice to have your review on Trip Advisor and i really appreciate that..
Hope to see you again soon, maybe in Schwiiz....hehehe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Both sate merah and sate lilit of sate ratu's menu are very delicious ...

I and my family want it more and more and we bring it fly home @ jakarta and keep it in our freezer and microvawe it to eat it ... the taste still yummy and delicious ... just add with the additional sambal sate merah ...

I believe this place and this brand "sate ratu" will become the new culinary destination

Will coming back here soon

Thank Okin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budiseputro, Owner at Sate Ratu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

thanks mr Okin for the review..we are very happy if you love our sate, hope that you always have the stocks on your refrigerator, hehehe..

please come back anytime you are in Jogja sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We tried all the different sates and we loved them! They’re spicy but really tasty! And the orange juice was also really nice.

You should try the chicken feet, but beware, when the chef says they’re really spicy, he really means it.

The owner is very welcoming, friendly and easy to talk to.

This is a must try in Jogja!

Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budiseputro, Owner at Sate Ratu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

hai Oliver...and say hi to Denise too...thank you so much for your compliment and your review...we are happy to have you at Sate Ratu..by the way, we already have had the Mexico's flag now....hehe..i hope that you enjoy your visit t Indonesia..see you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Truely superbe sates, especially sate merah! A bit spicy and sweet, just the way it should be! Apart from that the host was very kind and gave good tips about the possible sightseeings in the area!

Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budiseputro, Owner at Sate Ratu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hi william...and say hi to Alice too..thanks for the compliment and the review. We are very happy to have you at Sate ratu..Anyway how was your trip? Bromo was cool? Ijen?
Hope that every detination in Indonesia gives a good memories to you...see you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

A popular place, with excelent food! If you like saté, you will not be disappointed, go for it. Also, the owners, Budi and Maria, are very nice people. Eating their food and enjoying their company is a good combination. We were their first Brazilian clients...!

1  Thank Rubem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budiseputro, Owner at Sate Ratu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

hi sir....its nice to have you and your family as our guests at sate ratu, say hi to your wife and the 2 kids...wait for your next coming sir, i've already had the Brazilian's flag as i promised.....jakarta to jogja is only 1 hour, hehehe..thanks for your review anyway,..i really appreciate that

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sate Ratu also viewed

 
Yogyakarta, Java
 
Sleman, Sleman District
 

Been to Sate Ratu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing