We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service ”

Walnut Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #41 of 98 Bakeries in Jakarta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Have a breakfast at walnut bakery in Sarinah Plaza. Service was excellent by the Chef itself. The Chef explained in details about the food and recommended what to eat. The Chef was good in his customer service but I did not took down his name. Probably to gross with the food till forgot to take down his name. Haha...I recommend this place to all.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Tengku_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Went here for a takeaway coffee- asked for a double shot as the coffee is usually weak so need extra

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank michaelsV7116SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Nice and quite comfy place to have some small bites. I wish they have more fresh beverages on the menu.

I personally prefer everything from the traditional snack trays: Arem-arem, Tahu Isi, Dadar Gulung, etc.

I've only tried a few of their buns and donuts. All was good, nothing special but all the nieces and nephews loved theirs.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank OpaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

They have good stuff but I would wish they had more variety . Its nice for a quick coffee and pastry

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank maanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walnut Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Jakarta, Java
 

Been to Walnut Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing