We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
298
370
162
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
370
162
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pacific lounge fiesta restaurant sabang street japanese restaurant special thanks business trip strategic location second home hotel is located other hotels walking distance lounge area grand indonesia front office staff rooms are spacious fitness center street food
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I have a short business trip here. The hotel was quite old and was just rebranded from sari pan pacific jakartar. Managed by international luxury hotel group. Even the hotel was old, but clean. The staffs were really nice and willing to serve.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tonkarn08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fajar S, General Manager at Sari Pacific Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

It is always a pleasure to be recognized as “Comfortable Hotel” by our guests and to read that your stay at Sari Pacific Jakarta has met your expectations. This will surely be of great use to other TripAdvisor community readers.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful experience.

Warmest regards,
Fajar Sukarno
Acting General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Been here for 4 nights,old design,furnitures, carpet but near to Thamrin and Tanah Abang & Grand Indonesia. Good foods at their restaurant.
Good business facilities, very nice people and helpful staff as well

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank mrp851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fajar S, General Manager at Sari Pacific Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are delighted you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel and the friendliness and assistance of our staff. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.
We were disappointed to read that your experience on our guest room was not up to your expectation and extend our sincere apologies for that. However, please rest assured we're work closely together with our Owners to start planning for our Hotel renovation project in the near soon.

Warmest regards,
Fajar Sukarno
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, were booked in by our host company. Would never recommend, old smelly rooms, mouldy bathrooms, old fixtures and fittings, slow service. Very bad quality for a grand city like Jakarta.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fajar S, General Manager at Sari Pacific Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to read of your experience and that we have not meet your expectation. The issues which you have encountered in the room are of an unacceptable nature which I extend my sincere apologies. Your feedback has been reviewed with the respective managers to ensure an immediate resolution and to limit such occurrences in the future.
We are currently working with the owners on an extensive refurbishment project which we hope to announce later this year. I thank you for your constructive feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Fajar Sukarno
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

have a very good location and friendly staffs from receptions, doorman, housekeeping. very professional and exceptional !!, clean bed and pillow for sure, except for the wear and tear the rooms have on all the furniture and carpets that looks tired. Management should spend some money to renovate the room to looks fresh.

Room Tip: I paid a discounted price when I stayed, for a full price I want a better room not just a good service.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hpranadjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fajar S, General Manager at Sari Pacific Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments as your valuable feedback is essential in our continuous efforts to improve our service standards. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to expectations in certain aspects and your feedback has been shared with the team to look into it.
However, please rest assured we're work closely together with our Owners to start planning for our Hotel renovation project in near soon.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit.

Warmest regards,
Fajar Sukarno
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The location is very good but a little bit noise from the traffics. Services are very good and room is very clean. But all of the bath room facilities are old and have not been working well in last some years.

Room Tip: Bath room facilities are old and have not exactly been working in last some years.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank 241choi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fajar S, General Manager at Sari Pacific Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are delighted you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel and the level of service provided by our associates.Providing excellent service is at the core of our service commitment to our guests and your kind words will definitely motivate the team to keep up our high standards.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful experience.

Warmest regards,
Fajar Sukarno
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews