We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tibet - Lhasa - Kailash - Guge”

I Tibet Travel and Tours
Ranked #21 of 59 Outdoor Activities in Lhasa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are I Tibet travel and Tours. An Authentic Tibetan travel Agency in Tibet. Our Agency is registered as the Tibet Universal Travel Co., LTD. Established in the year 1997. We are the oldest surviving Tibet travel agency. We are a group of Tibetan Tibet travel and Tours specialist. We make Tibet travel permit free
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

I travelled to Tibet under the professional guidance of i-Tibet travel and was very happy and satisfied. We travelled for 17 days and felt in very good hands. Most of all the personal, warm, honest and welcoming Tenzin Woaber made the experience one to remember and I really want to recommend this travel agency to all going to Tibet. Tenzin will do his best to ensure all clients have a great trip and we had the best guide (Kalsang) and driver (Sonam).

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank alexanils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woeber, Manager at I Tibet Travel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you and I am already missing all your group members. We really had a great time in Tibet. I am really happy to host such a nice bunch of people from all over the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tibet travel"
in 13 reviews
"local tibetan"
in 9 reviews
"overland trip"
in 3 reviews
"responsible tourism"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 8 reviews
"stayed one night"
in 2 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 4 reviews
"tibet permit"
in 4 reviews
"level of service"
in 2 reviews
"asking questions"
in 2 reviews
"everest base camp"
in 8 reviews
"booked a private tour"
in 2 reviews
"shambala palace"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"plane tickets"
in 2 reviews
"yak butter tea"
in 2 reviews
"lunch and dinner"
in 2 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2018

We are a group of four going on a private tour with iTibet. I made my research and comparison on a lot of tour agencies in Tibet and ended up with iTibet, the decision didn't disappoint me both in terms of budget and quality of the tour.

Tenzin and the team have made every efforts to make sure that we have a memorable and pleasant journey. Our guide, Nimah, a young, passionate and enthusiastic Tibetan guy impressed us with his knowledge about Tibet culture and religion. The driver, my favorite, is super experienced, steady and careful throughout our whole trip. We have water and fruits throughout the journey, which saved us a lot from car sickness.

We have some minor issues with the hotel on first two days in Lhasa (which led to Tenzin canceled the whole rooms with this hotel), but were made up by homey experience in Shambhala Palace during our last days, which was super cool. The hotel in Shigaste, Gesar, is really lovely and comfortable.

All our requests were attended nicely. Due to altitude sickness, we had to change our initial route, but Tenzin has prepared us with another nice place in Lhasa so we really appreciate it.

Overall, I highly recommend iTibet travel and for anyone coming from low altitude regions like us, prepare yourself with the high altitude sickness for the best experience of Tibet.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Alisaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woeber, Manager at I Tibet Travel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderfull review and woderful gift you gave us at the end of the journey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Dear Woaber, thank you once again for everything you did for us in organizing this trip! Everything was very well planned, and we really had an amazing time on our 7 days central Tibet Tour. The Guide was really nice and helpful and the driver brought us everywhere safely and quickly. Hotels were very decent, and the places you brought us to for lunch and dinner where delicious. Also price-wise the trip by far the best choice compared to other Tibet-based agencies. Furthermore, whenever anyone needed any additional support you were there and helped a lot! It was a blast! Thank you again, and I'll definitely come back for some hikes. See you soon! Best, Thomas

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank scryater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woeber, Manager at I Tibet Travel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you my friend. i am gald to have your review and we are very happy for able to assist you for the additional requirements. we wish you a very good luck for you future and see you soon in Lhasa


thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Tenzin is a very knowledgeable guide and helped me understand all that I needed for my trip to Tibet. If you are looking for good hands to be with, don't hesitate to contact Tenzin and I-tibet travel

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank adnan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woeber, Owner at I Tibet Travel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you my friend for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

很感恩冥冥中的注定,我从网上找到了i-Tibet travel。

老板Woaber是一个超专业的西藏导游,我用英语和他在网上交流了好几个月(使用微信和邮件),终于迎来了我和我先生入藏的那天。虽然已从西藏回来好几天了,依然清楚记得飞机降落拉萨的兴奋!

马来西亚华裔的优势是我们在中国西藏以外的地方都可以自由行,而且没有语言障碍。但要入藏旅游就需要走较多的流程(所有外宾)。Woaber一直很用心,替千里之外的我们申请好所有的permit(当然包括非常重要的入藏permit)和安排住宿兼司机导游行程,还有提醒我们要带足够的寒衣和舒适的鞋子(He sent me a long list of stuff to pack)。从一下飞机,导游和司机就在机场接我们,开始我们在西藏的行程。

虽然有导游的陪伴,可是完全没有鸭子团的feel,几乎和自由行没有两样,完全不用担心被带去购物站或任何奇怪的地方。在导游身边,是充满实实在在的安全感,有什么不明白的地方,导游都会不厌其烦的去了解我们的问题和解答,更别说一直提醒我们要注意自己的身体,提防高原反应。(偶尔我们太兴奋,导游会提醒我们下车别跑呀~~哈哈)i-Tibet travel的导游可以用双语(中文&英文)和我们交流,我那第一次去中国的假洋人先生最开心了,因为不用担心听不懂中国人不同地域的中文口音啦!

短短的6天行程(central Tibet tour),很感激导游和司机无微不至的照顾。

Thank you a million times, Woaber! Without you and the team, we wouldn't be able to make it to Tibet and have so many wonderful memories! I hope we will meet again soon and cheers to our friendships with the green barley beer/Tibet sweet tea! ^_^

这是我一辈子都忘不了的旅程。

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank emilysookying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woeber, Manager at I Tibet Travel and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you wonderfull review. we are very happy to learn that you had a good time in Tibet


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Tibet Travel and Tours also viewed

 

Been to I Tibet Travel and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing