We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
4
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
7
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I have booked a "deluxe double room" which looks really tired and dusty. Stained carpet. The pillowcases and towels looked like used. The location is good and staff is friendly. However, there're some better choices.

Room Tip: ask for a room without carpet
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YWMHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The room I stayed is 502 and it was very nice. Facility is new and room is warm. bed is wide. Wifi is generally ok but the wifi at lobby is faster. The breakfast can be better. Anyhow I liked the location. it was just 15 minutes walking to Potala sqaure, post office, and Jokhang square, etc, it is very nice and recommend to stay.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Ken j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TibetCtrip_Lhasa, Public Relations Manager at Xueyu Tiantang International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing staying in Snow Heaven Hotel (called Xue Yu Tian Tang International Hotel). Hope you liked our location and rooms. We improved our facilities in summer 2015 and for 2016, we welcome more and more foreign travelers to stay here. Your recommendation will help us and we will keep trying our best to assure you a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This hotel was partially under renovation when we stayed here, but we hardly noticed the construction during our stay as it was quiet. The staffs were overall helpful, some were friendly. The rooms we were given at the 2nd floor were clean and appeared somewhat new too.

The drainage for the shower in the bathroom weren't so good, but they had a plumber to help with the problem soon after. Pretty much everything else in the room & bathroom works fine.

As it can get rather cold at night, we were given a separate heater as we were told that they had only central air-cond. There was a humidifier in the room too, so together with the heater, we were able to leave the window slightly open with a little crack for ventilation.

Daily breakfast buffet downstairs was nice too.

The location was good too, a mere 5-10 mins drive away from Potala Palace.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xfelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

The hotel is centrally located and facility are awesome. although the hotel is local brand,their services and hospitality are beyond the international brand hotels. I choice this hotel in my future ..

Room Tip: Mountain view is extremely enchanting.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NarayanAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

This is a clean, comfortable, centrally located property. Breakfast and Wi-Fi included. Not far from Jokhang Temple, the city center.

Our check-in experience was very smooth. Front office staff and the Hotel manager spoke English very well. Luggage handling was prompt.

The room itself was function, bed linen crisp clean. There was a humidifier in the room, which for me for a first time in a hotel. All required amenities were available in the room.

We stayed a total of three nights in the hotel and have no complaints whatsoever.

The property is well recommended. I myself would not hesitate in staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AVIDTRAVELLER53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews